Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jacefrom Taylorville, IL

Great stay

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staying in hotels will looking for house in new area. This was best hotel we have stayed at in Springfield area by far.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Jace, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a great review! We are so happy that we were able to meet your hospitality needs. We wish you luck in your search for a house and we are sure you are going to love it here in Springfield, IL. If you ever have family visiting, we would be more than happy to meet their needs as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by No namefrom Nunya

Decent

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The suite is roomy. We got a king bedroom with a pullout couch and a kitchenette. Microwave, full fridge and stovetop. Nice bathroom. The room was freezing the entire time and the air conditioning was loud. We even turned the heat on, but it smelled like the hotel was about to burn down. One tv didn't work. We specifically booked a place that included a full breakfast as we have five very small children. This hotel is under construction and you have to walk across the street to the next hotel for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Hi Nunya, First I would like to thank you for writing a review to let us know how we are doing. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the size of the room, the kitchen and the bathroom. I am sorry that the air conditioning was loud and too cold during your stay and I am also sorry for the issues you experienced with the television in your suite. I would like to apologize as well for the inconvienence of having breakfast next door. It is our sincere hope that if you return to the Springfield area, you will give us another try and allow us a second chance once our remodel is complete. Thank you again for the feedback . Sincerely, Janae Warwick-Asst. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It did the job.

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
One thing disappointing was the fact that the breakfast area was closed for remodeling. We went across the street to a different hotel for our breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We appreciate your review and we are sorry for any inconveniences you experienced, due to the renovation, while staying with us. We are happy to hear that our staff met your expectations and it is our hope that once the remodel is complete you will come back and give us another chance. Thank you again for the review. Sincerely, Janae Warwick -Asst. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom J

Under massive renovation

Posted May 18, 2014
Under major renovation, most room doors were standing open, mattresses piled in the hallway, paint smell horible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Janae, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review about your recent stay with us. We work tirelessly to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry for the problems you encountered during your visit in particular with the construction noise, smells and mattresses. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. Rest assured that this isn't reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves in. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future and provide you with the service you deserve and have come to expect from us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Staybridge Suites South in Springfield for your travel needs. Sincerely, Janae Warwick -AGM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristenfrom Libertyville

Nice-ish place

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is nice enough. Rooms are great size with a separate bedroom from living room and kitchen. However room cleanliness is just ok. Our pullout couch still had the previous guests linens on it. When I went to front desk to tell them the lady said "that's okay, I can get you fresh linens or you can look in your closet for some"..so she handed me sheets and I changed the linens..and there were previous guests coffee drips on our counter and dishwasher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Charlene Alexanderfrom Springfield

Inexperienced Staff

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It appears that our Hotel staff was few teenagers, when checking in we were given a key and no directions on how to find the room or where to park. Saturday morning seemed very nice and breakfast was very crowded however there as plenty of selection for all. Sunday morning early/ first thing there were no sweet rolls and shelves appeared to have crumbs from Saturday. there were a few bagels and bread along with eggs and waffles.I can understand maybe not having a full selection like Saturday, however The dirty shelves were not appropriate. Many of the tables were dirty again appearing to be left over from Saturday. As we were leaving several times we were crossing paths with the staff returning from the smoking area and not even eye contact or a hello. When we were dropping off keys to check out we couldn't find anyone at the front desk or the social area. We just left the keys on the counter. We would like to return again since we come to that part of town frequently, however would like to feel a little more welcomed and wanted. The room itself was clean however there was tape all over the room as if someone had a party and pulled down streamers but were too lazy to get a chair and pull the tape off the furniture and ceiling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tedfrom Southeren IL

great place for family and privacy

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: 2 tvs and separate bedroom
Cons: night shift had not picked up towels trash etc from indoor pool area and were no towels when I went down in the morning, had to go ask for some
Location: /right off the interstate with food and shopping nearby
love the set up and price of these new clean rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristenfrom Belleville

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it! Very quiet and relaxing! I would definitely come back in the future!