Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murfreesboro, TN

Springfield & Route 66 Venture

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: SOFTER Towels
Location: Was on business, planning a 2015 SSR International Rally for Chevrolet SSR trucks.
Excellent experience at the Staybridge Inn. Staff 10+ Especially Preston, however, the Front Desk "crew" all deserve a Blue Ribbon. Room was extra clean. Really liked the layout of the room (315). Excellent breakfast too. We would certainly give it 5 Stars. On a scale of 1 to 10, give it a 9.75! Plunger/stopper for the bathroom sink is so well hidden, it must be made out of Gold. Also, towels could be a little softer for us senior citizens with tender skin. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Nice hotel. Close to highway.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Really nice property. I had a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hot tub out of order

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Everyone very friendly & extremely helpful.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby & shopping. And only 10 to 15 minutes to the Lincoln Museum.
Pool was excellent, but hot tub was out of order. Very disappointing. 3 beds in 3 different rooms worked great for us as we were traveling with 2 grandchildren.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jace from Taylorville, IL

Great stay

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
Staying in hotels will looking for house in new area. This was best hotel we have stayed at in Springfield area by far.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Jace, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a great review! We are so happy that we were able to meet your hospitality needs. We wish you luck in your search for a house and we are sure you are going to love it here in Springfield, IL. If you ever have family visiting, we would be more than happy to meet their needs as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by No name from Nunya

Decent

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
The suite is roomy. We got a king bedroom with a pullout couch and a kitchenette. Microwave, full fridge and stovetop. Nice bathroom. The room was freezing the entire time and the air conditioning was loud. We even turned the heat on, but it smelled like the hotel was about to burn down. One tv didn't work. We specifically booked a place that included a full breakfast as we have five very small children. This hotel is under construction and you have to walk across the street to the next hotel for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Hi Nunya, First I would like to thank you for writing a review to let us know how we are doing. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the size of the room, the kitchen and the bathroom. I am sorry that the air conditioning was loud and too cold during your stay and I am also sorry for the issues you experienced with the television in your suite. I would like to apologize as well for the inconvienence of having breakfast next door. It is our sincere hope that if you return to the Springfield area, you will give us another try and allow us a second chance once our remodel is complete. Thank you again for the feedback . Sincerely, Janae Warwick-Asst. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It did the job.

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
One thing disappointing was the fact that the breakfast area was closed for remodeling. We went across the street to a different hotel for our breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We appreciate your review and we are sorry for any inconveniences you experienced, due to the renovation, while staying with us. We are happy to hear that our staff met your expectations and it is our hope that once the remodel is complete you will come back and give us another chance. Thank you again for the review. Sincerely, Janae Warwick -Asst. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Under massive renovation

Posted May 18, 2014
Under major renovation, most room doors were standing open, mattresses piled in the hallway, paint smell horible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Janae, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review about your recent stay with us. We work tirelessly to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry for the problems you encountered during your visit in particular with the construction noise, smells and mattresses. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. Rest assured that this isn't reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves in. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future and provide you with the service you deserve and have come to expect from us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Staybridge Suites South in Springfield for your travel needs. Sincerely, Janae Warwick -AGM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristen from Libertyville

Nice-ish place

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is nice enough. Rooms are great size with a separate bedroom from living room and kitchen. However room cleanliness is just ok. Our pullout couch still had the previous guests linens on it. When I went to front desk to tell them the lady said "that's okay, I can get you fresh linens or you can look in your closet for some"..so she handed me sheets and I changed the linens..and there were previous guests coffee drips on our counter and dishwasher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels