Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ted from Southeren IL

great place for family and privacy

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: 2 tvs and separate bedroom
Cons: night shift had not picked up towels trash etc from indoor pool area and were no towels when I went down in the morning, had to go ask for some
Location: /right off the interstate with food and shopping nearby
love the set up and price of these new clean rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, but

Posted Nov 26, 2013
This would be a 5 star review except for the incompetant house keeping staff. Stayed here 8 nights and 3 times never made bed, emptied trash, or reaced towels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie M from Springfield IL

Would definitely stay here again.

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really liked this facility. The staff at the desk were helpful and polite. However, the no-smoking room had a strong smell of cigarettes and we tried to air it out by opening the windows. This did help by the time we came back and the staff may have come in and sprayed something since I reported it before we left. Also- was it really necessary for the construction outside the hotel- on their grounds- to start at 8 am on a Sunday morning??? I would have been plenty peeved if I had had a late night out and wanted to sleep in. The issues were either temporary or something that could be dealt with and our stay overall was very pleasant. I must add, watch out for the cold gravy at breakfast:(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased with hotel property & price.

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: location
Location: Springfield has so many things to do, capitol building, Lincoln sites & other historical homes. This hotel is convenient to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Heather V. from Bartonville

just like home

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I fell in love with the home like feel that it had. Close to a 24 hour mejer and the white oaks mall was within 5 miles of the hotel. Breakfast was a good variety of healthy foods and all fresh tasting. Definitely plan on staying here again next time I visit. Wish my schedule allowed for another day stay. :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason Mesenbrink

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice close to the interstate for travelers

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Nice room and excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Holly from Chicago, IL

Great Stay

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Love the hotel, very clean and very comfortable. Loved the breakfast in the morning and special events during the week in the evenings. Will definitely stay here again. The staff was the best, they are always smiling. Loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Peoria, Illinois

Weekend visit for UIS golf tournament

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Very convenient location to Piper Glen and Panther Creek Golf courses
Cons: Smell in hallway near the laundry room had unpleasant odor. I think an air freshner in that location would solve this situation.
Location: Within walking distance of a Meijer department store, Steak and Shake, O'Charlie's, Menards and at least 1 gas station.
I had a room on the 3 third floor. Best to use the center elevator unless you like walking up and down stairs which were more convenient to my room. My room was extremely cold when I first arrived, but it was easily adjusted by the thermostat on the wall. I came in from the parking lot by way of a back door near the laundry room which gave the hallway an unpleasant sour smell which could easily be remedied by a air freshner in the hallway. The room was clean, the water was hot and the bed was comfortable so I sleet great!