Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Under massive renovation

Posted May 18, 2014
Under major renovation, most room doors were standing open, mattresses piled in the hallway, paint smell horible.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2014 by Janae, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review about your recent stay with us. We work tirelessly to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry for the problems you encountered during your visit in particular with the construction noise, smells and mattresses. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. Rest assured that this isn't reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves in. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future and provide you with the service you deserve and have come to expect from us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Staybridge Suites South in Springfield for your travel needs. Sincerely, Janae Warwick -AGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ted from Southeren IL

great place for family and privacy

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: 2 tvs and separate bedroom
Cons: night shift had not picked up towels trash etc from indoor pool area and were no towels when I went down in the morning, had to go ask for some
Location: /right off the interstate with food and shopping nearby
love the set up and price of these new clean rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristen from Belleville

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it! Very quiet and relaxing! I would definitely come back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, but

Posted Nov 26, 2013
This would be a 5 star review except for the incompetant house keeping staff. Stayed here 8 nights and 3 times never made bed, emptied trash, or reaced towels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie M from Springfield IL

Would definitely stay here again.

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really liked this facility. The staff at the desk were helpful and polite. However, the no-smoking room had a strong smell of cigarettes and we tried to air it out by opening the windows. This did help by the time we came back and the staff may have come in and sprayed something since I reported it before we left. Also- was it really necessary for the construction outside the hotel- on their grounds- to start at 8 am on a Sunday morning??? I would have been plenty peeved if I had had a late night out and wanted to sleep in. The issues were either temporary or something that could be dealt with and our stay overall was very pleasant. I must add, watch out for the cold gravy at breakfast:(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased with hotel property & price.

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: location
Location: Springfield has so many things to do, capitol building, Lincoln sites & other historical homes. This hotel is convenient to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Things to work on

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly. This is a limited service hotel. This was however the first time that we were bombarded with requests for tips from the cleaning staff; to the point that one day our room was not cleaned (do not disturb sign was on the door) and a note was stuck into the door saying that so & so had cleaned our room that day and if we like the service he would appreciate a tip being left at the front desk for him!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Heather V. from Bartonville

just like home

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I fell in love with the home like feel that it had. Close to a 24 hour mejer and the white oaks mall was within 5 miles of the hotel. Breakfast was a good variety of healthy foods and all fresh tasting. Definitely plan on staying here again next time I visit. Wish my schedule allowed for another day stay. :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason Mesenbrink

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com