Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: close to my old school. nice breakfast. many shoppings and restaurants close to the motel.
Cons: bath tub is not cleaned.
The workers are very friendly. They are willing to communicate with Deaf people. The motel is good location close to many restaurants that we can chose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago area

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We normally would not choose to stay at a Super 8 but it had the only room left in town. Apparently there was a softball tournament going on in town. We were very surprised at how nice it was. The room was clean and even though there was a hint of cigarette smoke in the hall, there was no odor in the room. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The breakfast bar was well stocked with a nice variety. The only problem was that there was very little seating so we had to take food back to our room. We would stayhere again.
3 out of 5
by BROWNING1

PROBALY NOT MY 1ST CHOICE

Posted Jun 2, 2014
A LITTLE RUN DOWN IN MY OPINION ROOMS NEED A DEEP CLEANING AND MATRESS HURTS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very surprising for the cost.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Stayed one night while traveling. We were not expecting much at the price point, but were pleasantly surprised. The staff was great and breakfast was simple but nice and had a good range.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An extremely well run place!

Posted Mar 28, 2014
The staff was excellent and friendly, the place was spotless clean, and clearly cared for. This was the best Super 8 experience I've ever had!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patricia from Coal City IL

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean and accommodating. It was very enjoyable when you can take your pet with you. And the breakfast was also good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elizabeth Grandt from Murphysboro

close to all events

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I thought the staff was friendly and helpful. There was a slight smell in the hallways. Not sure what it was. The bathroom was very clean. Beds comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sue graff from illinois

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
hotel was very clean everyone was very professional and friendly the bed was very comfortable breakfast was very good. I enjoyed my stay very much and I will go back many times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Charlie and Mary Burnett from Jacksonville IL

close to where we needed to be

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The price was great! The room was clean, bed comfortable, had everything we needed and more. Close to everything we wanted to go to and my husband loved the breakfast. So that was a plus for us.Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, IL

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was very nice-thankyou so much