Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location for food

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Breakfast needs improving they need more food choices,to restaurants and stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Economy Motel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: The volume seems to be governed on the TV. It's very hard to hear when the A/C is running even with the TV volume as high as it will go
Location: Just about every fast food/pizza joint you could think of is within a couple of minutes. Walmart is right down the road too.
Very friendly staff, very clean room, surprisingly good free breakfast. You stay at a Super 8 because you're looking for a decent, relatively cheap place to stay, not because you're looking to live in the lap of luxury. You get all that you could hope for. The room was great. Very clean with comfortable beds, and pillows. Very nice water pressure from the shower. A nice TV, and the microwave and a fridge came in very handy. As I said the complimentary breakfast was surprisingly good. The biscuits and gravy were tasty, and having a waffle iron to make fresh waffles was a very nice touch. All in all I couldn't be happier for the money I spent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
I arrived at the motel after five hours of driving and was greeted by a gaggle of little leaguers in town for a tournament. I assumed it would be a rowdy evening and was surprised when the room was quiet, clean and restful. I slept well with no disturbance from the Mudcats or the Cardinals. I hope they both won.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our Stay at the Super 8 in Jacksonville, IL.

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: The mattress was great - had the best sleep.
Location: We were visiting friends for their Family Reunion.
My Husband and I were both very satisfied with this Hotel. The Bed was very comfortable and there was plenty of parking. We will definitely stay at this facility again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

IC softball trip - Grinnell

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk clerk (Katie) was very friendly and extremely helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

paid 80 per..u get what u pay for..2.5/4*

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Had manipulate cable connection in order to watch tv. Microwave had a burn om it. Mini fridge was dirty on top. Otherwise everything was ok..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amanda from Ocean Pines, MD

Quiet, pleasant little hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very quiet little hotel that is very close to many places to eat and pick up stuff you could need. For the price, it was great. Room was clean and equipped with everything we needed. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by holly from Milwaukee

Nice place!

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Super friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mercedes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels