Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice for the price

Posted Sep 15, 2014
This is a budget motel that met my basic need for the night, a clean room, a comfortable bed, pleasant front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: It was close to our work job
Cons: nothing
Location: There was plenty of places to eat, and the hotel had a swimming pool
We had a very good experience , we had to leave early ONLY because it rained and we will be going back next week to stay because it is close to our work place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C L

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, except could use additional cereal choices. Maybe a little larger breakfast area. Bed was good size, could use more pillows.
Cons: Maintenance. Had to switch rooms. Both rooms of our party had maintenance problems. The other party handled it themselves.
Location: We went to Springfield and New Salem for Lincoln history and the State Fair. Also, visited the Russell Stover store. Near historical sites.
The toilet in our room was not working, so we were given another room. I would think that either housekeeping or the previous guest would have notified maintenance of that before the next guest checks in. The people in our party that were in another room had further bathroom difficulties, some of which they took care of themselves. Should not have to do that. We had 2 pillows, asked and received 2 more. I am glad that I called ahead about a shower chair. I was told on the phone that shower chairs are only for handicapped rooms. OK. So, I brought my own. We were only there 2 nights, it was OK. Probably would stay again, even for a little longer, since we kind of know better what to expect. Love the waffles and yogurt! Wish that there was a little additional choice of cereal. I hate raisins.... Bed is pretty good size and firm, fairly comfortable. Not too bad of an experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

dirty with a pool

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cheap hotel is what u get sheets were stained only 1 pillow per person and carpet smelled like urine
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable and affordable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Hotel staff was friendly and very helpful, room was clean and well maintained. Easy access to roadways and services if served our purposes very well. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nice hotel except.

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice and if it had a larger breakfast area and an elevator I'd give a higher score.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

if you need cheap and just a place to sleep its ok

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: cheap
Cons: rooms were outdated and smelly
Location: not much - just easy to find off 55
this is a cheap place - it smells - it is outdated - but its a place to lay your head if you just need to get off the road - it is got old bedding etc... but if your expectations are low - its awesome