Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from olney Il.

motel stay

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: none
Location: state fair
room was nice and clean,We had a good ..................... good breakfast. however it could have been arranged better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
no one in my family would shower. Drain was broke. Toilet wobbled. Walls were dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

If you can deal with black mold...

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Got in late was just wanting to go bed and our key didn't work...finally going back to the main office twice they have us a new room. The next morning same thing happened again key didn't work had to make trips to the main office and get a new key. Also there is black mold in the bathroom of our room enough to make me become congested. Water pressure sucked but the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Most likely will not stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Ray Patel, Hotel Management
Hello Madam Sorry for your inconvenience. Will take a look in all the rooms and take care of the problem you faced.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anonymous from Atlantis

Old and Smelly

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you like hard beds, limited cable selections and smoky smelling rooms, this is a place for you. The service was good, the people were nice enough, but the room I got was so smoky I had to go find a different hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Ray Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you vary much for taking time to review my property. We are sorry that you had to go through troubles on your stay with us. We will try to make sure it does not happen with any other customers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Illinois

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Updated hotel rooms everyone was friendly and helpful.They were doing remodel work on the entry way should look real nice when done would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from Indiana

Work in progress, but comfortable

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: location and price
Cons: Once construction is done, I'm sure it will be much better with its updates.
Location: It is close to the highway that will get you to Chicago or St. Louis. It's only a few minutes from downtown Springfield and many of the Lincoln sites
For the price of the hotel, the location and quality was good. As previous posts mentioned, it is under construction. The room was clean and everything worked fine. We could hear some street traffic, but not any highway traffic. While we were there, all rooms were full, so people are still going despite construction. Unfortunately when I went down to breakfast at 8:30, it was well-picked over and few choices from which to choose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Carl from Springfield,IL

Under Construction

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok just would of liked to know booking hotel was under construction