Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RoadWarriorfrom KC,MO

UNEVEN EXPERIENCE

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This goes way beyond, "you get what you pay for." Positives: Front desk person was truly exceptional; wish I always had that experience. The food in the adjoining restaurant was very, very good, and very, very inexpensive, plus guests get a 10% discount. Negatives: Filthiest room I've ever encountered. Baby powder on the floor, food left in the refrigerator (been there quite a while, too), empty AXE shampoo bottle left in the shower, dirty cleaning rags left on the sink, floor was the pits. After being given a second room, I found more dirty rags left in that shower. If you want good food and a fabulous front desk, stay here, if the condition of the room doesn't matter. Personally, I will stop to eat there again, but I won't go near the rooms. It's too bad that we can't assign negative numbers for the room condition. Also, the room rate I received on Hotels.com was $10 more than the off-the-street rack rate. Be sure to check that, too. Wear your EPA suit if you elect to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nancyfrom godfrey il

GREATprice

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: the bang for the buck and the staff
Cons: beds could have been more comfortable-but for the price shouldn't complain
Location: Perfect location and close to everything-we attended the route 66 festival-all the lincoln attractions close by-one of the best route 66 museums Shea
The staff was vwry friendly and helpful, especially John. The bed was adequate-room clean. For the price and the location you can't beat it. The breakfast in the dining room was great and very reasonable-waitress was very friendly and good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom Kansas City

Solid middle america motel

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice place for the money, old but well kept up. Convenient location with amenities in the neighborhood. One warning--connecting doors make for acoustical issues--depending on your neighbors and how light a sleeper you are, could be an issue. Was not for me. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ednafrom Hammond, IN

Great stay

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only stayed for a weekend for a convention. The room was decent for the price. I had everything I needed.... refrigerator, king size bed and space for hanging my clothes. Location was great too because you were centrally located near everything. The staff at checkout/in and housekeeping were all very nice, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David and Katefrom Illinois

They work hard at pleasing their customers.

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The building is fairly old, but not neglected. It is well maintained and the lobby looked very nice. The rooms were clean and well furnished for an extended stay. The bed was comfortable but noisy, which is annoying to me. Overall, our experience was very positive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by hawkins

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

good enough for overnight stay during travel

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, nice reception area. Rooms older but ok.