Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was dated.

Posted May 21, 2015
Older rooms, old television and dirty rooms. Room key did not work had to move to another room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

Good stay in Springfield

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Very convenient location. Fullfir breakfast. Wi-fi not the best and TV Needs updating but everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Great location.Within walking distance to downtown

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Friendly staff, clean room but small and no refrigerator or microwave and bed was not as comfortable as we have had in other places, but we managed to sleep ok. Breakfast was great! Lobby and lounge very nice for relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barrington

Hotel Stay

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Beds were comfortable.....
Cons: Cleaner chairs in rooms.....
Location: We were just passing thru on our way home from Texas
Desk clerk was friendly upon arriving and departing but the chairs in the room were dirty and stained. Beds were comfortable. Had stayed there before and probably try it again sometime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Metropolis, IL

Great weekend.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean, close to downtown attractions and restaurants.
Cons: Some of the furniture looked older and sat very low to the floor.
Location: Located in downtown Springfield blocks from the capitol.
Overall we had a great stay. The hotel is older but well maintained. The decor is more retro than I expected, our suite furniture sat rather low to the floor. BUT everything was well maintained and neat. The staff were friendly and the breakfast each morning was good. I would consider staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brianfrom Chicago

Great Place

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a nice stay. Comfortable and centrally located.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevinfrom Midlothian, il

Better A you years ago

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago it was very different. This time the hotel was not is updated and not as clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a 50s exterior, if you like that.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location, decor, price
Cons: Little things could be fixed.
Location: Many of the Lincoln sites are walkable. Many restaurants were not open on Sunday.
This was a comfortable hotel whose decor is much more pleasing than the outside. Local artists have their works displayed. We stayed in a suite, which was roomy. There are no utensils, so please be forewarned. The location is close to the State Capitol. Many sites are walkable. Breakfast is not fancy, but filling and good. I will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com