Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kiev Ukraine

Town Place Suites is Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Very helpful staff
Cons: They have improved their breakfast selection
Location: Very close to interstate and access to DC and to shopping areas nearby, good restaurants as well.
Have stayed here several times, but this time was even better. The staff is very helpful and responsive to any problems. Also, there is new breakfast selection that is very good as well. Will always stay here on trips to Washington DC. Very convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Very Pleased

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was very relaxing and refreshing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janice M.from Mass.

Nice option for a home base

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a queen studio with a pull out couch. The space was small so using the couch was problematic. Otherwise, everything was as advertised. Also, the morning breakfast bar included some heathy options like hard boiled eggs. Seems like a safe neighborhood with restaurants and stores you can walk to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Very nice stay

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Hotel was immaculately clean. Staff was extremely kind and even called after we checked in to ensure we were happy with our room. Continental breakfast was a nice perk each morning. Beds were very comfortable and very clean. Furniture was slightly worn but this didn't matter. I would stay again without hesitation. I definitely recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

In town for a conference.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The overall layout of the hotel and the close proximity to many locations
Cons: As I mentioned, the TV stand could be changed, so one could sit/lay in bed and watch the TV at an normal viewing angle.
What started off with a rough start of not being able to get a working room key, turned into one of the best customer service experiences with a hotel. Everyone was very friendly, and went above and beyond to my needs. My only complaint would be that the TV stand for the TV did not accommodate an angle that would allow me to sit in bed and watch TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable; housekeeping staff very helpful.
Cons: Train leadership and reception staff to be hospitable to all of their guests.
Staff at checking area were bordering on rude - asked for room close to elevator or main lobby and I was placed way at the end of a long corridor (had explained that I had difficulty walking - did not help me figure out where my room was, key did not work so had to walk all the way back to the desk and again, all the way back.- I didn't expect anything more, really than a courteous expression of sympathy - not necessarily a different room if they were filled up (they weren't). They did not point out any amenites, such as available vending or morning breakfast. Not enough parking space either - once I went out in the evening, it was another long trek from car to my room. I won't go back nor recommend this place, although I frequently stay at hotels in that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Virginia

All services were of good quality but...

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and staff were top-notch but the quality of the building allowed for a great deal of noise transfer between rooms. The room above sounded like they were herded cattle in the room.