Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angie from West Springfield,MA

FILTHY FILTHY FILTHY

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
A continental breakfast was supposed to be included. There was none....the lady at the desk told me this facility had new owners....breakfast is not included. I called for a wake up call the first evening of my stay....none was made to me so I almost over slept. The room was FILTHY...if I could include pictures here I would...carpet was filthy; the chair in the room looked like it had VOMIT on it. Even the telephone was filthy...I didn't want to touch it. I kept my shoes on most of the time because I didn't want my feet to touch the dirty carpet. I will NEVER stay at this motel again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Lori from Carver, MA

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We got to the hotel a little early, and there was no one at the desk in the reception area. We waited awhile, and finally a man came out and just stared at us. No hello, nothing. So, I said we had areservation and were wondering if we could check in early. He said "Check in is at 3", and left. okay.... so, we went to grab some lunch and came back at 3. Again, no one was at the desk. We made some noise, and the man came out and said "Last Name" and slid a form at me to fill out. He gave us ONE key (there were two of us), and said "Room 18". No directions, no thank you, nothing. So we went off in searh of the room. There were two men cleaning rooms when we got to our room, I use the term VERY loosely! We got into our room, and found the trash had not been emptied and there was a dirty towel hanging on the back of the bathroom door. There was a large stain on the carpet, (I asked my husband if he thought it looked like a blood stain, but we couldn't tell). The room itself was set up okay, but at that point, we were weary about sleeping on the sheets. we slept on our jackets on top of the covers. Thankfully, we only had one night to get through! We got up in the morning, went to head out and found no one at the desk again for check out. The door to the office was locked. With no other option or instructions, we returned to our room and left the key there. This was the WORST service I've ever had at any hotel. We will NEVER book here again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by djf from MA

overnight

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Okay place nothing lavish but fairly reasonable price and location is what I needed.
3 out of 5
by medical doctor from canada

breakfast is non existent, morning clerk rude

Posted Feb 19, 2014
i was told breakfast is served till 10 am by a very nice night lady. who gave me an upgraded nice room . arrived 9.50 for breakfast there was none by and told none will be served by a a very rude morning clerk who was looking for a fight and would do better as a bar bouncer. I asked If at least he can provide a coffee since I paid for a breakfast he reluctantly gave me some old reheated old coffee which was not drinkable. I would go there again if that person is fired but he may be the owner because I do not see a sane manager hiring him
2 out of 5
Recommended
by David Hanna from Montreal

Lousy breakfast although convenient location

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
While the location is convenient and the cleanliness good, the breakfast service is terrible. Other than cheap food with no variety, the owner removed everything a full half hour before the official time period indicated on the sign. He also was very belligerent about bringing anything out again (a three minute job in the end) and made the cheap breakfast even more unpleasant. Be forewarned! Forget about the "free" breakfast. You are just going for a room. I'll be changing motels next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Big E Events

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient. Postage stamp soap. No tissues in room. Otherwise comfortable and front desk help very personable. Bathroom really small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by John from Newington, CT

Bad Presentation!

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: N/A
Cons: Remodel! Update
Location: OK
I arrived to the Lodge around 3:45 pm and I went into a check in room that had no lights. Then a young man came out from the back and took my information and gave me a key card for room # 108. I went to room 108 and try to enter with the key card and it did not work! I tried for about 3 minutes to get the card to work" I went back to the check in room and the lights were on" and a young lady came from the back and I told her that the card did not work and a red light was flashing after I removed the card. She said that she will come out and try it her self! She did come out and found the same problem as I, That the key card did not work. She gave me another room card # 103. I had no problem using the key card at room # 103. However after I came back to my room around 10:45 pm and went to bed, I noticed something on the dressure moving, I turned on the light and I saw a big Roach" running back under the dressure. I removed all belongings off all dressures and place them on the bed with me. After getting up around 7:33 am I saw the same Roach" running on the same dressure. Shocking, Nasty" will never go to a Travelodge again! John
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DBeckstrom from Hornell, NY

Older drive-up style motel. Very basic lodging.

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Chose this hotel because of price and proximity to the "Big E'. The girl at the desk was very nice and was there promptly each time I went to the lobby. These are very basic rooms. Had to run hot water for several minutes before it got warm. Room was relatively clean although the bed spread was disgusting. It served the purpose but if I go back to the event next year I will likely try to do a bit better for accommodations.