Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom w

Quiet hotel close to Missouri State

Posted Mar 28, 2015
We enjoyed the indoor pool, and hot tub. The location is convienant to school and downtown. My only real complaint was the mattress we slept on. It feel in to the center and offered no support.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tulsa, OK

Convenient to Downtown Events

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cons: The hotel itself is starting to show its age, but still one of the nicest in Springfield for its size.
Location: Most convenient hotel for downtown events.
Attended a show at the Gilloz Theatre in Downtown Springfield. Hotel was very convenient to these venues - within 6 blocks to most locaitons. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included in the stay and was a hearty breakfast buffet - nothing over the top, but a nice perk with the cost of the room. The staff in the cafe were nice and kept the tables turned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wentzville, MO

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere, cleanliness, location
Cons: Bathtub drain was clogged, but otherwise everything worked well
I was visiting my son at Missouri State, and this hotel was perfect for my needs...close to downtown and plenty of restaurants and stores close by. The hotel was clean and well-maintained and the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Second night was much better than first night. There was the sound of running water in the room next door
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Very nice hotel, close to everything we needed access to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
This hotel was very clean and neat. It was within walking distance downtown. The breakfast was decent for the most part. I would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Convent to meeting I needed to attend.
Cons: Need sound deadening material in the lobby/bar area.
Was very loud. Conversations from the bar echoed throughout the entire hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, Kansas

Average stay, average hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: The location, and the general appearance was nice. the bed was clean and comfortable.
Cons: I would have a small bar and grille available.
Location: It is located across from the Expo Center.
Hotel was nice, Our room was clean, but by the door, it was not vacuumed very well and paint was coming off the bathroom door in flakes. The only restaurant they had was not open and a very small area to buy snacks that had to be paid for at the check in desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MO

Expected more...

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The location is great, if you are spending time down town.
Cons: Cooler rooms - allow guests to warm them up, if needed. Regulate the noise!
Location: Drury University, MSU, OTC, & Evangel Univ., Springfield Cardinals Baseball, lots of night life. Hurts Donuts!
Lack of Friendliness: The hotel staff that we encountered were cordial, but I wouldn't necessarily say they were friendly. They all seemed preoccupied and simply uninterested in making our stay a pleasant one. Hot, hot, hot!: Our room was nice enough and roomy, but we could not regulate the temperature. It felt as though it was 85+ degrees in there - and that's coming from someone who gets cold easy! Turning off the thermostat seemed to be the only way we could shut the heat off completely. Eventually we opened the window to try to cool the room (Early March, mid-snow storm). Quite, please!: There was a lot of noise from the lounge area below - until past midnight. Then, again in the morning we were awakened by the sound of dishes clanking from the dining room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Blue Eye MO

Winter Weekend Getaway

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Staff was pleasant and helpful. Location close to downtown party district cant be beat. Provide free transportation to and from hotel
Cons: The Hotel is starting to show its age. The sunday breakfast buffet was complimentary but could have had a better selection of items.
Location: Very near Springfield Cardinals field; JQH Arena and downtown party district. Convenient to Bass Pro
After a week of being snowed in out in the country I booked this at the last minute on a Saturday. It was a reasonable rate for a suite