Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom i

Nice and close to missouri state university

Posted Jan 27, 2015
There was construction going on for our stay. They room was nice. The beds were small and there was trash left under our bed and cuts in the shower curtain. The free breakfast was good and a nice selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within 15 minutes of where I was going

Posted Jan 27, 2015
I have stayed at this hotel 4 times now and have had no problems with check in or anything else, I definitely recommend it to anyone traveling through Springfield, MO.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Great location but stuff doesn't work

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: I expect plumbing and locks to work
This hotel is in a great location in downtown Springfield, but our last stay wasn't the best. It took 5 key cards to get two that worked. Our room was on the 9th floor. By the time you drag your stuff up to your floor, find neither key works, go back downstairs, wait in line, wait for the elevator, and go back to the 9th floor your family will be grumpy. My wife couldn't get the shower to work. I applied a bit of the old brute force and was able to get water out of the shower head, however, I could not get hot water out of the shower on a predictable basis. There were no drinking glasses in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

We will NOT be returning!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Cons: Everything.
We had to check out without showering even though we waited a hour after discovering there was no hot water. The VERY young lady at the desk did not seem very concerned. I asked to speak to a manager and was told there wasn't even one on staff at that time. Instead I was given a phone number that I could call Monday after 10 a.m. This will be a call I will be making. The room was very outdated and in some places the wallpaper was peeling. The bathroom was in need of repairs. The shower head ring was not attached to the wall and the toilet was in need of a new seat. Also, the hotel was full of unattended children and teens running around and being loud well after midnight. The young staff did not seem to mind. They were busy standing around on there cell phones. This hotel was NOT worth the money. Next time we go back to Springfield we will be returning to the Hilton where our stay was always pleasant, just a little further from our destination.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Giant echo chamber

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: soft bed, location
Cons: the sound! omg someone do something about the sound!
Location: Steak and Shake, near the college campus
So I expect a certain amount of noise coming from a hotel. I mean you are packing people unnaturally close together. I expect little kids running in the hall, maybe some squeaky beds next door, etc. This place however, is not worth the $237 a night they charge because it is a giant echo chamber. Saturday night people on the first floor were watching a ballgame. Every time their team scored, I could hear the clapping as if they were standing right outside my SIXTH FLOOR ROOM. Six stories up, I should not hear a clap like it is right next to me. Someone should put some sound damping tiles or a tent or something over that lobby area. The sound just gets amplified in this hotel. I would have rather paid less money to stay in a motel or a bed and breakfast across the street. The only other complaint I had: the shower sounded haunted and was luke warm at best during "rush hour" in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st louis

University plaza

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Nice clean hotel close to the university and downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

In town for a job interview

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Overall, great hotel. Easy to locate, free parking, courteous staff. Two major things disappointed me, breakfast wasn't served until 630 and my meeting was at 7. I asked for earlier and was denied. Also, the jets in the hot tub were not working. I had specifically looked for a hotel with a hot tub so I could relax. Still had fun meeting new people and sitting in the hot water, but the jets would have been nice. I did order room service and was very impressed with the quality of food.!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beat up and dirty

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Torn carpet, hair on bed and bugs in bathroom. Yuck
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom harrison

Posted Jan 6, 2015
this hotel was in the process of minor renivations but not too intrusive. overall, the hotel is spacious and lots of ammenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close and the price was right.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
It was a very nice hotel, the staff was courteous and helpful, and everything was correctly done.