Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

The Ballgame Blues

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Very classy hotel family friendly. The breakfast was very good. There was a very nice pool both indoor and outdoor. The grand kids loved it.
Cons: The beds were on the small side for my wife and I. Carpet did have hole in it.
Location: Location for the ball field couldn't be any better. You can walk there.
Went to see the minor league base ball team play but was rained out. The hotel staff informed us of the rain out, got on the computer and tried to get us the up to date information on the game. They were more than helpful and friendly, and informative. While the game was rained out I will look forward to returning to the hotel in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Lovely to look at, but don't use

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Attractive decorations and breakfast was good.
Cons: There were dogs everywhere! I was assured no pets on 4th floor...guests on both sides had dogs...don't mind the pets, just deathly allergic.
Location: N/A...we were in town for a wedding
The lobby is lovely, but hotel staff discourages anyone using it as a gathering place! There were multiple weddings booked...some with as many as 42 reserved rooms! But no place to unwind or relax with wedding guests you may not have seen for years! With a bevy of conference rooms empty...rather than kick people out, a conference room should have been offered. Not welcoming. Would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

University Plaza Hotel Convention Center

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The facilities looked nice - the pool, exercise room, etc. They have a nice fountain in the lobby.
Cons: The mattress on the bed could definitely be improved. I kept rolling to the center of the bed as it dipped down considerably compared to the edges.
Location: Convention center is right across the street and there is a pub within walking distance.
The hotel is currently undergoing renovation so it can be kind of noisy at certain hours and the paint fumes are a bit strong, even though they have tried to put up liners. Personally, my bed was uncomfortable as I continually sank into the center of the bed - I think it might be time to replace the mattress. The check-in staff were very nice and accommodating, however. The complimentary breakfast was standard, but I opted to not eat at the restaurant for any other meal so I can't review the food otherwise. Location is great if you are headed to the convention center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Great place to stay if you're going to Hammond Fld

Posted May 26, 2015
A great place to stay if you're coming to Hammond Field.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Staff were nice.Have always liked staying at this hotel, but now sure I will stay again.
Cons: Be able to have heat or air in your room. Housekeeping of rooms needs improving.Microwave and refrigerator in each room.
Bathroom not clean, shower curtain would not stay on hooks, black hairs on my towels (I am blonde), room very cold and was told that the heat was turned off and a/c was on and they could not switch it back to heat.Was 40 degrees outside at night.No microwave or refrigerator in room--have stayed here multiple times and always had a microwave and refrigerator--was not aware all rooms did not have these in them--felt like for price I paid for room, it should have them in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for what we needed the room for

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Revolving door :)
Cons: Frig in room and blow dryer.
Location: Ball park close by.
All was well except no blow dryer and no frig. Elevator was cool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in old town Springfield

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Took the family here for a mini vacation, and we all enjoyed our time. The pool area was nice for the kids, but I enjoyed the hot tub. Very spacious lobby, and dining area where we enjoyed our breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia from KC

University Plaza Springfield, Mo

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Quiet hotel close to Missouri State

Posted Mar 28, 2015
We enjoyed the indoor pool, and hot tub. The location is convienant to school and downtown. My only real complaint was the mattress we slept on. It feel in to the center and offered no support.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lesa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels