Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warrenton MO

Get better beds than motel 6

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The beds were my biggest issue. I have et in beds at $30 a night hotels that were more comfortable than this. The staff was friendly, the hotel was nice, and it was close to where I was training. The only other negative is that the bar closed at 10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

We attended our 1st Cav 5th Bn 7th Cav reunion Jul

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Breakfast buffet, the dining room service for the banquet dinner and Bar-B-Q. Rooms were clean and nice. Staff did everything to the Tee!
Cons: Prices could be better for hotel dining, but not abnormal.
Location: That wasn't a concern of ours but Branson has plenty of opportunities for us.
The staff and hotel management met all our needs. One of the best in our 12 past reunions, making us older troopers feel better about our roles in Vietnam. There is nothing negative to be said of you hotel. Thanks so much! Laddie & Sherry Hunt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Nice and clean, very good facility overall. Breakfast was a true buffet, not the ordinary full breakfast, also could order a specific breakfast.
Cons: Not much, except second room was probably a room usually given if hotel is otherwise filled.
Location: Right on the Missouri State University campus; plenty of restaurants nearby.
First room was extremely nice, except for having only one bed. Did have a sleeper sofa, so problem was solved. Second stay, requested two beds, did not receive as nice a room as the first time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Location: Great walking area around the hotel, including parks and streets with many restaurants, coffee shops, and pubs.
While we might normally choose a motel near the Interstate, as we're just passing through, this was a pleasant change. Not far from the Interstate the area in which the hotel exists, gave us a very nice idea of the Springfield area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gaylor from Little Rock AR

Always a great venue

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here and the other place that cater to our semi annual ceremonies and this is by far superior
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frequent Traveler from Missouri

Nice hotel poor service

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is really nice but the service is horrible. The first night after checking in I tried to call the front desk to request a wake up call and no one answered I tried several options on the dial pad and no one answered. The next day the maid missed my room. When I returned to my room that evening late I realized they had not cleaned the room or replaced the two towels we originally received that had been laying wet on the bathroom floor all day. When we went to check out the breakfast room was full and their were about a 1/2 dozen tables that were dirty with dishes and had not been bussed yet. When I asked a girl wandering around breakfast room she acted like I was an inconvenience to have to clean a table off for me. I purposely went to front desk to check out and complain. When I started to express my frustration to three people standingg behind the desk the manager walked away. The lady left listen insinuated I didn't know how to dial zero. We were also with a. Invention and invited to a hospitality room and on the second day trash was overflowing because someone failed to empty it the day before. John Q would be disappointed in you all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A. Sparks from Springfield MO

Noisy Place

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thought the hotel was highly overrated. The staff did nothing to control late night partying in the halls.....finally at midnight I called the desk and they sent security. My room was switch without notification so that I was "up graded" according to them but the suite was right in front of the elevator....The elevator shook the room each time it hit the main floor. Staff were not accommodating until the change of shift when I finally got some relief from the noisy first floor. Won't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Casey from B.A., OK

Nice experience for a busy weekend.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
I'm a swim coach and had a weekend long swim meet at MSU. It was so close and easy to get to the pool. My niece (11yrs) stayed with me, she was impressed from the moment we walked in. She hasn't really stayed anywhere other than LaQuinta or Holiday Inn type hotels, so a place with a restaurant in it was new for her. Both pools were nice and clean, although the indoor one was too warm, but it was raining so we stayed inside. We had a suite with a king bed and sofa sleeper in divided rooms. My niece wanted to sleep on the sofa bed (another novelty for her), but, here is my one knock on the hotel, the people in the main area were loud. Around 11, I thought my niece was still watching tv (I had shut the door between the rooms), so I checked on her to tell her to go to sleep, but it was the people. We wound up sharing the bed because shutting the door to the room muffled all the noise. Other than that, the stay was great. The food was pretty good. I wish I could have made reservations at the towers for dinner. Keeping that in mind for next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mila from Wichita

Great Stay

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel overall, breakfast buffet was really good. Good pros with indoor and outdoor pool.