Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Tries to Be Something It Is Not

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The breakfast and it is pet friendly.
Cons: Needs updating and better cleaning in the rooms.
Location: Provo is close and has many attractions, restaurants, and better hotels with friendlier staff for the money.
They have a decent self-serve breakfast. The dining room is clean and continuously stocked during the breakfast hours. The rooms are not as clean. The carpet was old and looked very dirty. We left our shoes on in the room. The mattresses also seemed old. The hotel is in need of updating. The management is not friendly or hospitable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by SamP, Hotel Management
We apologize for the room not being ready upon your arrival and will be sure to shoe this review to housekeeping. New carpet is currently being installed throughout the hotel and new furniture is being delivered as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

No Hospitality & Not Worth the Risk

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Pet Friendly. Close to Spanish Fork and Provo.
Cons: Hospitality, customer service, compassion. In addition: 1 bad mattress, noisy air-conditioner fan, and garbage in trash not emptied.
Location: Provo is a great town with good places to stay and better places to sleep.
A ruthless company owns the Best Western Hotel in Springville, Utah. They deserve zero stars. They kept our money paid in full in advance for a four-night reservation and then refused to allow us to stay there because we arrived late. They would not give us any of our money back nor give us a room for even that night. They refused to show us their policy in writing and told us to go somewhere else. Since we arrived at 1:00 am after a very long trip, we stayed there and they charged us again for that night. They had plenty of rooms in the hotel, and they just refused our reservation in order to profit $600.00 from us for a six-hour stay. We had been staying here regularly, four times a year...never again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vernal

Do not stay at this hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The room was very dirty. Asked the front desk to send a maid to clean the room they sent the pool boy he had no idea how to clean a room I pointed out the half eaten chocolate chip cookies all over the floor and the food crumbs the desk had old drink cup circles and what appeared to be dried milk shake, mint wrappers throughout the room, tooth paste and dirt on the bathroom counter and stained comforter on the bed. The room just had not been cleaned in awhile. I should have stayed at the Halliday inn express across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by SamP, Hotel Management
We are very sorry for the inconveniences experienced during your stay. Our housekeeping staff is held to high standards and will be shown this review to encourage them to always have rooms cleaned in full.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay in Rm 126 if you like your room cool!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: The female front office person allowed us to play cards in the breakfast area.
Cons: Friendlier breakfast staff. Other then blowing up the hotel I don't believe that there is anything you can do to get rid of old smoke from smokers.
Check in was fine front desk help friendly. THERE IS NO ELEVATOR, just to be forewarned. I travel enough that I knew to ask. The hallways and rooms reek of of old smoke due to being able to smoke in there at one time. Rm 126 faces south and is on the inside of the hotel. That is why I choose that side for the quiet. It was quieter but that is all. The rooms cooling system could not keep up with the sun beating on the south side. I turned it down to 69 and I know the rooms temp did not get down below 77....ugh. It was too hot to sleep well. Breakfast female person walked right on by me when I was trying to tell her something...very rude very cold. Three out of the four in my party as we walked out said we would not stay there again. Pricy for what we got. They have hard water with a foul smell. Didn't dare take a full shower, took a spit bath. It is an older building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Layton, UT

Quick overnight trip

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: It was easy to get to, and conveniently located near what we needed, and it was clean.
Cons: Nothing. It was great.
Location: Restaurant across the street. We didn't use anything else.
We came to visit the LDS Payson temple, and to attend a family reunion up Hobble Creek Canyon, and this hotel was an excellent location for both. The staff was great and room clean, and we enjoyed our stay. The pool was just the right temperature and clean. The hot tub is small, but was nice. We plan to come down to Springville again and stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: It was comfortable and what was remodeled was very pleasing. The breakfast was also very nice and filling.
Cons: Having a finished, clean room would have been nice, especially since we were paying a higher rate.
The outside of the hotel was nice. The room looked like they had begun remodeling and then forgot about finishing. There were patches and fixes everywhere. The bathroom was fine, other than the bathtub, which was filthy. Although the room was 2 queens plus a hide-a-way bed there were only amenities for two people (although we had booked for two adults and four children). The beds were pleasing and comfortable as were the pillows. One other thing we noticed while we were there was that there were a couple of cars that had been towed to the hotel and were definitely NOT property of a guest because they were in various stages of fixing up (one didn't have the whole front end on)--that was pretty tacky.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy bathtub

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Morning papers were nice.
Cons: I saw someone came for breakfast a few minute late, the attendant send him back and locked the door. He could grab something to eat in his room.
Location: ?
This place had a new tub, but very noisy plastic tub I could here even the next room's shower. Stairs were old and noisy, also. Door had a 1/2 inch opening space between the wall enough to see inside from the hall.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are addressing the tub issue room by room as we have included it in our remodel project of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great Pillows. Easy Access to the freeway and Prov

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Pillows.
Cons: Bathroom update
Location: Near Provo and Freeway.
I stay in all levels of hotels and this hotel had one of the best pillows. They were supportive and yet plush. The mattress was comfortable but had a lot of movement. The rooms are small but comfortable. Nice TV. Room was clean. The bathroom could have been cleaner. Not gross by any means but could use some improvement.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thanks for leaving such an informative review. We will work with housekeeping a little closer to ensure the bathrooms are better serviced. Our Standard Queen rooms are smaller in size but all other guest rooms are much more spacious and open.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would never recommend

Posted May 19, 2015
We're unabe to accommodate what was promised online reservation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your stay with us. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.