Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy bathtub

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Morning papers were nice.
Cons: I saw someone came for breakfast a few minute late, the attendant send him back and locked the door. He could grab something to eat in his room.
Location: ?
This place had a new tub, but very noisy plastic tub I could here even the next room's shower. Stairs were old and noisy, also. Door had a 1/2 inch opening space between the wall enough to see inside from the hall.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are addressing the tub issue room by room as we have included it in our remodel project of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Great Pillows. Easy Access to the freeway and Prov

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Pillows.
Cons: Bathroom update
Location: Near Provo and Freeway.
I stay in all levels of hotels and this hotel had one of the best pillows. They were supportive and yet plush. The mattress was comfortable but had a lot of movement. The rooms are small but comfortable. Nice TV. Room was clean. The bathroom could have been cleaner. Not gross by any means but could use some improvement.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thanks for leaving such an informative review. We will work with housekeeping a little closer to ensure the bathrooms are better serviced. Our Standard Queen rooms are smaller in size but all other guest rooms are much more spacious and open.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would never recommend

Posted May 19, 2015
We're unabe to accommodate what was promised online reservation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aging accommodations

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Bathroom.
Location: Excellent restaurant in Springville - Magleby's
Staff was great. Room was OK - clean. Signs of aging abounded - especially in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2015 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you for spending the time to review you stay with us. We are aware of the aging of the property and have planned a full remodel scheduled for this Spring and Summer. We hope you consider staying with us again to experience the great changes first hand.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by marilynfrom California

Starting to show its age.

Posted Mar 2, 2015 
Large rooms but the hotel is starting to show it's age. It needs new carpet and a little updating. We had a new shower/tub with new fixtures but the tub spout leaked a lot. The furniture is showing age. All of the workers were nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are aware of the aging of the hotel's furniture and appeal and are starting a full remodel of the property. We will be replacing carpet, furniture and all guest room amenities in efforts of modernizing the look of the hotel while also enhancing guest comfort. We hope you consider staying with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen

Posted Feb 28, 2015 
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your stay with us. We are working towards improving the hotel and have started the process of a full remodel. We hope you consider staying with us again during your next visit to Springville/Provo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
breakfast was not good; the bed sunk in the middle
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2015 by Sam, Hotel Management
We apologize for your stay not meeting your expectations and will work hard at improving the hotel in the areas mentioned. We hope you consider staying with us again so we can earn your approval.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Harmony, UTAH

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: The room are very spacious! It had two chairs at the table to enjoy some coffee and snacks.
Cons: The front desk should have informed us of no elevator at check in and asked if we wanted a different room on the first floor.
It was as nice as expected. We were disappointed that we didn't know there wasn't an elevator to access the second floor. It was very difficult to maneuver our luggage up the stairs. Also to hold onto the railing when going up the stairs when your hands are full; like with hot coffee. Other than this inconvenience, the room was nice. There was lots of room and it had two chairs for both of us to sit. The HOT breakfast was nice. You could make hot waffles and hot oatmeal. If I stayed here again I would request a a first floor room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2015 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you for spending the time to leave such a great and informative review. We are glad your stay was enjoyable and will always do our best to assist with room requests when available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, Utah

We were very happy with the hotel.

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: It was easy to find, the outside is very appealing and the inside was also very nice.
The man at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. We were very happy with the room, it was spacious and clean. I was a bit concerned because we were right off of the freeway but in the room I couldn't hear the traffic. My husband said that it had a very nice breakfast. The next time I need to stay in the area, I will not hesitate to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2015 by Sam, Hotel Management
We appreciate the great review and are happy your stay was to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again during the next visit to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Springville

Posted Feb 14, 2015 
Nice location and large quiet room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Sam, Hotel Management
We are very happy to see your stay with us was enjoyable and we hope you consider the hotel again during your next visit to the Springville/Provo area.