Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aging accommodations

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Bathroom.
Location: Excellent restaurant in Springville - Magleby's
Staff was great. Room was OK - clean. Signs of aging abounded - especially in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2015 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you for spending the time to review you stay with us. We are aware of the aging of the property and have planned a full remodel scheduled for this Spring and Summer. We hope you consider staying with us again to experience the great changes first hand.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
breakfast was not good; the bed sunk in the middle
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2015 by Sam, Hotel Management
We apologize for your stay not meeting your expectations and will work hard at improving the hotel in the areas mentioned. We hope you consider staying with us again so we can earn your approval.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Harmony, UTAH

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: The room are very spacious! It had two chairs at the table to enjoy some coffee and snacks.
Cons: The front desk should have informed us of no elevator at check in and asked if we wanted a different room on the first floor.
It was as nice as expected. We were disappointed that we didn't know there wasn't an elevator to access the second floor. It was very difficult to maneuver our luggage up the stairs. Also to hold onto the railing when going up the stairs when your hands are full; like with hot coffee. Other than this inconvenience, the room was nice. There was lots of room and it had two chairs for both of us to sit. The HOT breakfast was nice. You could make hot waffles and hot oatmeal. If I stayed here again I would request a a first floor room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2015 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you for spending the time to leave such a great and informative review. We are glad your stay was enjoyable and will always do our best to assist with room requests when available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, Utah

We were very happy with the hotel.

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: It was easy to find, the outside is very appealing and the inside was also very nice.
The man at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. We were very happy with the room, it was spacious and clean. I was a bit concerned because we were right off of the freeway but in the room I couldn't hear the traffic. My husband said that it had a very nice breakfast. The next time I need to stay in the area, I will not hesitate to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2015 by Sam, Hotel Management
We appreciate the great review and are happy your stay was to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again during the next visit to the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No elevator...carry your bags upstairs

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Location: It's right off the freeway and across from a Denny's. Roughly midway between Spanish Fork and Provo.
I was disappointed to tug our luggage up stairs, since there is no elevator. The room did have a microwave, fridge, coffee maker, and even a padded laptop board so you could sit in the nice tall side chair and work (or at the desk). The shower made very loud popping or cracking noises whenever I shifted my weight, which I bet could be heard in the next room...it was loud. (I'm only 160 pounds.) Also the shower "handle" was a black plastic disc, very cheap-looking. Tacky shower overall...but worked fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2015 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting such an informative review. We will work towards rectifying the issues mentioned. Also please know that the staff is always ready and willing to assist with luggage handling and room change requests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good hotel for price

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
it was one night for a business trip. the hotel was good for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2015 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you for spending the time to review your stay with us. We are happy it was to your satisfaction and hope you consider our hotel during your next business visit to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

When I travel to area I alalways stay here.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Very helpful and polite staff. I do a lot of businesses traveling and stay at very nice 4-5 star hotels however when I come to Springville to see my family I choose to stay here and I return year after year. Only one exception was in late November with grandkids we needed a in door pool so had to change to nearby motel with pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Sam, Hotel Management
We appreciate your continued return business throughout the years. We hope to have our pool operation in a few weeks if the weather keeps up, so we'll be ready for you and your grandchildren.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Place!

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really great stay! We had very friendly service, and the hotel was cozy, cute, and clean. We could not have asked for a better stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com