Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Unique way to experience the Maine coast

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Perfect coast of Maine experience for a quick getaway .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ed Lumsdenfrom Brighton, CO

Craignair B&B Review

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our overnight stay at the Craignair Inn. The owners were very hospitable and provided friendly, efficient service. The inn was quaint and rustic. The rooms were sparsely furnished, not really suited to spending a lot of time in. The inn is not suitable for elderly or physically challenged people. There is no elevator and the stairs are narrow in depth. There are no conveniences nearby, so don't stay here if you don't like staying in a remote location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samuelfrom Auckland New Zealand

Amazing B&B

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can't recommend this place highly enough, room was comfortable, innkeeper was so friendly and helpful, setting was idyllic and breakfast was amazing. I'm gluten free and they were more than happy to accommodate this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

kleines, charmantes Inn an der Atlantikküste!

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wunderschöner Ausblick, liebevolle Einrichtung, tolles Frühstück, gutes Essen im hauseigenen Restaurant!! Alles stimmt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark Ragsdale, Lorraine Deremerfrom Denmark Maine

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time what a beautiful place to stay, and we would love to come back again..... breakfast was great.. Thanks for sharing your home with us.. Mark and Lorraine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Beautiful location and friendly stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The inn is located right next to an inlet with beautiful views; nice room; great breakfast; attentive staff; highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by road tripperfrom San Francisco

Excellent

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was on an 8 day road trip thru New England, and 1st time in Maine. Place was PERFECT. Owners definitely catered to their guests. Location was perfect for semi-rural getaway, Right on a bay/cove. Weather (although totally out of owners' control) was perfect as well. Perfect fall weather, with some drizzle thrown in for good measure. Inn was charming without being kitchy and/or too touristy. Dinner at the inn was delicious! My only regret was that I had booked only 1 night at this location. Would definitely consider this place again if I find myself in the area again and recommend to friends also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wolffrom Dorsten

älteres Modell

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ja älteres Hotel von 1947 dennoch soweit überalles okay... Schlösser sollten mal nachgebessert werden... SErvice super gut und macht alles wett
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brendafrom Arkansas

Felt like Home

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We totally enjoyed our stay at the Craignair Inn. The setting was beautiful, right by the water. It was very peaceful. Joanne and her husband were wonderful hosts. We had dinner there at the restaurant, as well as breakfast. Both the food and service were excellent. Our bed was comfortable and our room was cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Frank Rfrom Kirke Hyllinge

Flot flot natur

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dejligt sted med søde værter, god service og dejlig mad. Meget flot natur. Vi var der desværre i regnvejr. Eneste minus var sengen/madrassen. Meget blød, som afstedkommer, at man mødes på midten, øv.