Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Relaxing setting, great views, stunning gardens.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: The location, a little out of the way up in the hills, but stunning views and gardens.
Cons: There were chairs on the balcony, would be nice if there were small tables for drinks as well, the views from there were great.
Location: Nice walks around the grounds, stunning kept gardens with tea and coffee growing, also plenty of wildlife, monkeys frequently seen.
Very much enjoyed our stay, pleasant walks in the gardens, and trekking around the area, hotel guides helpful, pointing out the tea, coffee, and cinnamon. The views were stunning from our balcony, and room was very clean, with good facilities, tv , tea ,coffee, mini bar etc. It makes a very relaxing place to stay, a little out of the way, so transport required to Kandy, but making a secluded getaway. Great breakfasts, very large buffet catering for just about every taste, with bar meals available until late. The staff were all pleasant and helpful, all in all, and very nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amritsar, Punjab,india

Kandy a relaxation spot

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Kandy was colder place than rest of Sri Lanka , Amaya Hills apparently is the best place to stay over there , it is surrounded by very green hills . The hotel management has grown lot of flowers which complement the surroundings further
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LTfrom København

fint hotel lidt langt fra Kandy

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet ligger smukt i bjergene, men det er en lidt besværlig tur med Tuk Tuk ned til Kandy. Værelserne er super, rene og godt møblerede, der er en dejlig terrasse i forbindelse med restauranten, hvor man også kan spise morgenmad. Omgivelserne er fantastiske, og haven omkring hotellet er meget flot og velholdt. Personalet er imødekommende og hjælpsomme.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alexanderfrom Australia

Run to the hills of Kandy

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our impressions of Amaya Hills was what I would call a "developed world traveller friendly" hotel, catering to the tourist that wants to experience a new country but not leave their creature comforts behind. The rooms may seem cozy, but considering the multitude of things to do in the hotel and also in Kandy (which was a 600 rupee tuk-tuk ride into town) the room is where you sleep. Get a package that includes a meal (breakfast), because the food buffet spread caters to every person's taste, including a very good representation of the local curries and egg hoppers. Staff were friendly, attentive and helpful during our time there. We spent a lot of time staring longingly over the amazing view from the balconies, wishing that we didn't have to leave so soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

전망은 아름다웠으나 가격에 비해 객실은 별로~

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: 산위의 전망, 풀, 식당시설및 음식
Cons: deluxe room 임에도 불구하고 객실의 욕실, 특히 침대,메트리스 등 너무 허접하다
호텔 위치는 산위에서 아름다운 조망이 가능하고 좋았으나 가격에 비해 시설등이 너무 떨어짐(시설은 3성급 수준). 특히 객실의 관련 시설(욕실,나무 침대 등--)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Slaatten

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Hotel high up in the hills

Posted Dec 30, 2013
We were there as a family over Christmas. Difficult winding road up to the hotel. Great views of the surrounding area, with fantastic sunset experience. However, hotel looks old and can do with a fresh coat of paint. Meals at the restaurant were average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dipankarfrom Mumbai, India

A must-stay place, good enough just for staying!

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: Courteous and cooperative staff, location
Cons: Check in and checkout need to be faster
Location: Up in the hills, 6km from the base. One can do nice treks starting almost immediately at the hotel. There is decent sports/recreation at the hotel.
Superb location, away from Kandy city, yet not too hard to access. Rooms are great, clean and well-serviced. So are the pool and table tennis facilities. The main restaurant has enough tables for the buffer breakfast not to become a crowded affair. What is probably less obvious is that their a la carte menus are also fabulous.