Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Staff and service
Very accommodating, excellent staff. Food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sussex, england

Great hotel 20 minutes north of Kandy, lovely pool

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Pool, bar, breakfast, rooms, wifi, staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: 20 minutes from Kandy, near the sacred tooth temple, botanical gardens, downtown Kandy, great shopping, food and plenty of culture
Lovely pool, stunning views, superb breakfast, nice bar, great staff, very nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Good hotel, comfortable with room for improvement

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: The food and the staff
Cons: The Gym.. Plenty of room for improvement. some staff at the entrance were hurrying guests to make space for cars in the back, a bit too rude...
Breakfast is really really good. Delicious Gym: It is pathetic, it is better not to have anything at all. Room: We stayed in Room 237, and the staff will leave dirty plates, the cleaning trolley and lots of stuff in front of the door making it look messy and dirty on the hallway. The room inside was nice, beautiful decoration, and nice atmosphere Lobby and service was great Restaurant: food and drinks were really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ojasfrom Edmonton, Alberta

Peaceful getaway in Kandy

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
My is from Sri Lanka and said we must visit Kandy. I am so glad we went! It's such a beautiful and peaceful place. The hotel was fantastic and the staff were very courteous and helpful. The hotel is an older hotel, but very well maintained. It is also situated right next to the Mahaweli River which was a pleasure to view from our room and while having breakfast. Will definitely recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good to be at Cinnamon hotels

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The Best part of our trip

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable stay. We did not want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Netherlands

Beautiful spot on the river.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: .
Location: Kandy and all its interesting spots
A great hotel as a place to visit Kandy. The location is very beautifully located on the river bank. The pool is great for kids and adults. Staff are very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Djlmilnerfrom Plymouth

A little slice of paradise

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a great place. Serene luxury in an are of outstanding natural beauty. Stay here. Don't waste your time looking at others. Great service, pretty good food and superb location