Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Beautiful spot on the river.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: .
Location: Kandy and all its interesting spots
A great hotel as a place to visit Kandy. The location is very beautifully located on the river bank. The pool is great for kids and adults. Staff are very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amdo7 from Dubai

Very nice hotel, well polished & scenic

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not too far from town, 400ish tuc tuc ride from the city, not too much around it though. Great food in the restaurants, halal too! The lounge stays open till midnight and had nice live music.. Def one of the best hotels we stayed in Sri Lanka
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - kinda dirty bathroom

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was gorgeous and the pool was amazing but when we got there our bathroom was dirty - which was upsetting. Hairs in the tub - film on the shower screen... They cleaned it the next day but it was not nice to take our first showers in a less than clean shower... great pool, nice staff and everything else was lovely
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fleurie

Satisfactory for short stay.

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: The setting overlooking the river. The variety of food was good
Cons: There was a lack of enough loungers at times owing to large groups being catered for. Cafe C was disappointing and had little atmosphere.
Stayed for 3 nights in order to visit various sites around Kandy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TonyF from Melbourne

Highly recommended

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location and setting are great, would be nice to have a few alternative restaurants nearby, but that is not Sri Lanka. not that there was any problem with the food, it was superb.Would recommend highly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K from England

One night stay

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Location: Take some socks to wear when you visit the temples - you need to remove shoes and hats and the floors can be very hot and sometimes stony !!
Superb hotel. Nice pool, friendly staff. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view!

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Nice hotel with a beautiful view of the river. Good food and friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phil Sarah from Shropshire UK

No complaints

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had two nights at this hotel. The room was fine, clean and comfy, and with doors opening onto the lawn. The river is very tranquil and we went on a river trip from the hotel. We also took a trip out to the Elephant Orphanage and to the Royal Botanical Gardens. The RBG were very crowded, otherwise we had a good day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by London Worker Bee from London

Rural Hotel - a get away from hustle and bustle

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have mixed views of this hotel, its a long way out from most places and it takes some winding roads to get there. Hotel is pleasant enough, room was clean, pool area clean. Unfortunately we had money stolen from our room - and are still waiting to hear from them on any update.