Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The Best part of our trip

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable stay. We did not want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Netherlands

Beautiful spot on the river.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: .
Location: Kandy and all its interesting spots
A great hotel as a place to visit Kandy. The location is very beautifully located on the river bank. The pool is great for kids and adults. Staff are very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Djlmilnerfrom Plymouth

A little slice of paradise

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a great place. Serene luxury in an are of outstanding natural beauty. Stay here. Don't waste your time looking at others. Great service, pretty good food and superb location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in der Nähe von Kandy

Posted May 7, 2014
Very nice view from the rooms the pool and the breakfast restaurant. Calm and Quiet surrounding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amdo7from Dubai

Very nice hotel, well polished & scenic

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not too far from town, 400ish tuc tuc ride from the city, not too much around it though. Great food in the restaurants, halal too! The lounge stays open till midnight and had nice live music.. Def one of the best hotels we stayed in Sri Lanka
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - kinda dirty bathroom

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was gorgeous and the pool was amazing but when we got there our bathroom was dirty - which was upsetting. Hairs in the tub - film on the shower screen... They cleaned it the next day but it was not nice to take our first showers in a less than clean shower... great pool, nice staff and everything else was lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Solveigfrom Haugesund, Norge

Utrolig opphold

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet har en perfekt beliggenhet ved Sri Lankas lengste elv, og litt ute på landet. Veldig fin og rolig atmosfære. Ingen støy, kun litt lyder av apekatter og andre dyr man kan høre på andre siden av elva. Deilig middags -og frokostbuffet, med et veldig hyggelig personal. Rommene er fine og rene. Bassenget og uteområdene er veldig rene. Sitteplassene i nederste etasje er veldig gode og fine, har ingenting negativt å si om hotellet. Eneste om du foretrekker å bo midt i sentrum så er ikke dette hotellet for deg, da det tar ca. 20 min å kjøre til Kandy by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fleurie

Satisfactory for short stay.

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: The setting overlooking the river. The variety of food was good
Cons: There was a lack of enough loungers at times owing to large groups being catered for. Cafe C was disappointing and had little atmosphere.
Stayed for 3 nights in order to visit various sites around Kandy.