Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Posted May 17, 2015
The hotel is very impressive! It has a beautiful entrance area, staff could do with being a little friendlier at the door. And maybe a little less chaotic. The room was fantastic had a great view of the sea and everything in it was at a high spec. The pillow service was good! The beds were comfy and the bathroom was clean and functional! The walkin wardrobe in our room was brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Gorgeous hotel in the centre of Colombo.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing that I can think of
We arrived at 09:00 after a long flight and were met with a cool drink and a cool facecloth to freshen up. The hotel lobby was spotlessly clean and all the staff were very welcoming. Our room was perfect and quiet which was just what we wanted. We loved the pool too and the pool bar served gorgeous cocktails and food. The hotel restaurants that we used were all fabulous and also the tea lounge which had a pianist most nights which was lovely to relax and listen to. One particular member of staff who stood out for his kindness and exceptional service and friendliness was Roger who worked in the coffee stop in the lobby where we had our morning coffee and pastry every day-delicious and a wonderful way to start the day. All in all we lived it and we will be back for a visit as soon as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Great stay !

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Highly recommended ! Excellent hotel in Colombo near everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Most memorable for the personal service

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Magical hotel in the best area of Sri Lanka. Unlike other high end hotels, you really feel like part of the Cinnamon community here. I had wonderful days just staying in the hotel and getting work done in the magnificent lobby while drinking coffee and eating delicious pastries . The restaurants are all top notch and the service was amazing. Looking forward to another stay soon . It's like a hub for the Sri Lankan cultural elite. The decor also stands apart from other five star hotels - truly distinctive interior designs .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel in Colombo

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay at cinnamon grand - got a nice and spacious room at the 7th floor. Greatest upside to a stay at the hotel is the pool and garden area which has 4 great restaurants to choose from. Highly recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SUBRAMANIANfrom Mumbai

Director

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very Good Location. Comfortable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom London

Excellent Hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful service; good restaurants; attentive service. Stay n Executive floor - excellent value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: The staff was great. Chutney's restaurant was FANTASTIC.
Cons: The service and quality of food poolside was low.
We stayed for just one night on our way out of Sri Lanka. The kids loved both pools, and the adults enjoyed the restaurants. The staff was impeccable.