Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stoke-on-Trent

Beautiful setting

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and evening meal in the restaurant is a buffet style, the food was excellent and varied.
Cons: A second bar area. When the hotel is full as was the case during some days of our stay the main bar was really full and crowded.
Location: Location was beautiful, and the grounds were stunning. Plenty to see but transport would be required
Spent 6 nights here, the setting was fantastic, the pool area was lovely. Most rooms are a long way from the main body of the hotel, this was not a problem to us, however people with poor mobility could struggle. It is away from the town so would need transport to and from hotel, tuk-tuk's and taxis are usually available outside, and are very reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great Hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The staff !!
This was our first time to Kandy and the Earls Regency was recommended to us by a friend. We stayed here for two nights on our tour of Sri Lanka. The hotel itself is in a beautiful setting positioned in the mountains with every window having a lovely view.This hotel is simply amazing. The property and views are gorgeous, the staff are all so friendly and extremely helpful. And the rooms are very comfortable and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Subhashfrom Colombo Sri Lanka

Nice Hotel but unprofessional staff

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Room
Cons: Attitude of the staff.
We had to wait for more than an hour to take our car out to go out for dinner. The Manager had to personally intervene. The staff who were handling valet-parking were very unprofessional. They were very arrogant and unhelpful. I will not stay here again since there are much better hotels in Kandy which has better service. Hotel room and the facilities are good but the staff is not professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by 박용제from 한국

괜찮습니다

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
호수가 보였으면 좋앟을 텐데 좀 아싑지만 다른 호텔 기준 대비 숙박 할만합니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mehtadatafrom Singapore

Great Location

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located just outside the main Kandy city (which is very busy), this was a beautiful hotel situated up the hill with some great views. Playground for the kids, a pool, etc - well done overall. Not the newest hotel, but not old like some of the others we've seen in Sri Lanka. Would recommend this again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A Good Choice to Meet Expectations

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good place to overnight. Quiet. Enjoyable. Professional and kind staff. Buffet style "main restaurant" with variety of proteins (both meat and vegetable) on offer. Would definitely book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by richard zhangfrom beijing

好位置,景观漂亮

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
酒店的整体景观很漂亮。距离市中心有一点距离,但是却落得安静。我们被安排在后面的一个WING,面向后山,距离大堂要走很长的路,因此没有什么噪声。但是采光和景观稍逊一些。房间尺寸比较大。竟然没有烧水壶,联系客房后提供给我们。卫生间镜子正对着卧室。游泳池在阳光下很舒适。酒店员工没有那么热情。如果有车出行,那么在这里可以考虑在这里休整。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Juliusfrom San Jose

Very big and somewhat rundown hotel quite far away

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: The views
Cons: Management responsiveness to guest problems
Location: Not close to the main attractions
Since the hotel is large and has significant conference and salon space there seem to be frequent events. We were there for a wedding and were in the same building as the reception which was very loud and went on until very late not letting us sleep. Management were unresponsive to this issue. The room was quite nice but overall the hotel has a run down feeling to it and it not close to town.