Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paraburdoo, Western Australia

Heritance -

Posted Mar 13, 2015
excellent experience for first time travellers to Sri Lanka - beautiful beach resort that has outstanding services and rooms.. Fully recommend to all travellers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Pleasant stay

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Only stayed over night but the service, views, room and food was fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by General Manager, Heritance Ahungalla, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for selecting Heritance Ahungalla as your preferred accommodation partner in the Southern Coast, Sri Lanka and for posting a valuable review on Expedia.com for the knowledge of our future guests as well as ours. It is indeed pleasing to note that you were happy and enjoyed the unique ambiance and the overall facilities & the services the resort had to offer. Also, we are pleased to know that you felt our hotel is an excellent property and found the staff to be efficient, courteous and polite. We are extremely gald to know that you have enjoyed our culinary experience and found the culinary team to be very helpful. I certainly hope that Heritance Ahungalla have contributed to some fond memories that you can hold dearly. We look forward to welcoming you back to our magical paradise on your next visit! Yours sincerely, Refhan N Razeen, Executive General Manager, Heritance Ahungalla
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Subang Jaya

Exquisitely designed hotel with big pools

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is beautifully designed by architect Geoffrey Bawa. The pools are great and the food is very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for selecting Heritance Ahungalla as your preferred accommodation partner in the Southern Coast, Sri Lanka and for posting a valuable review on Hotels.com for the knowledge of our future guests as well as ours. It is indeed pleasing to note that you were happy and enjoyed the unique ambiance and the overall facilities & the services the resort had to offer. Also, we are pleased to know that you felt our hotel is an excellent property and found the staff to be efficient, courteous and polite. We are extremely gald to know that you have enjoyed our culinary experience and found the culinary team to be very helpful. I certainly hope that Heritance Ahungalla have contributed to some fond memories that you can hold dearly. We look forward to welcoming you back to our magical paradise on your next visit! Yours sincerely, Refhan N Razeen, Executive General Manager, Heritance Ahungalla
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

最高!!!!

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
インフィニティー プールのあるロビーがすごく気持ちよかったです!!! スタッフの心配りも良く、 最高でした! 夕日もキレイ!!! また泊まりたいです!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

バワ建築だと重要視されていないただのファミリーホテルでした

Posted Jan 6, 2015
年末に二泊利用しました。バワがデザインしたホテルの中では低価格とはいえ、ハイピークのガラディナー込みの値段は税金の高さも加えて安くはありませんでした。バワの存在感というか、スタッフがバワをリスペクトしている雰囲気はありません。年末年始の安っぽいクリスマス装飾、しかもインフィフィティープールと海の境に幼稚園のお遊戯会もどきの巨大船が登場していて、残念すぎ。バワ狙いでしたら、ちょっと見学だけに立ち寄るのがいいかと思います。 ビーチにパラソルがひとつしかありません、木陰を優先させるとビーチが見えない場所が多いです。お土産を売る女性、別のホテルやレストランの営業がビーチうじょうじょといます(ホテル側は面倒なのか追い払いません)。断ればすぐ散ってはくれますが、ビーチにいすわっているので音量としてウルサいです。 食事は高からず安からず、上手からず不味からず(不味い寄りだけれどスリランカの田舎なので想定内の不味さ)。 サービスはフロントはしっかりと話しが通じるので、どんな質問でもフロント確認をおすすめします。フロント以外は完全島対応、悪気もやる気も無い感じです。騙そうとしているわけでなく、笑顔で適当に答えて居なくなる感じはちょっと日本人に似てるのかも。 お子さん連れのファミリー旅なら、気兼ねなく騒げていいかと思います。バワ建築狙いなら止まらない方が絶対に、絶対にいい。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shinji from 東京

Good!

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
家族3人での滞在でした。とても良かったですが、この価格なので部屋に湯船は欲しかったです。朝食は美味しいですね。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doha

Very noisy hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Overall, I would say this in a three star hotel in European standards. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated, however the wooden flooring makes the rooms very echoey. If you are a light sleeper you will wake up as you can hear pretty much every noise from the rooms upstairs. Also, the corridors have stone floors so you will hear people waking by and the noise of room service trolleys in the morning. The hotel is situated in a remote area which doesn't cater for tourists. You are limited to hotel's restaurants which are expensive. There is one more restaurant on the beach. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Iréne from Stockholm

Julsemester

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
En trevligt hotell med fint julfirande och god mat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Serbia, Qatar

Nice hotel, , nice pools, very clean

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Everything was fine, except one thing.Our request was two rooms, adjacent on to another, but they was not provided on the first night, even though it was confirmed to us over the phone. On the next day we were given rooms as per our request in the booking and from than on everything was absolutely perfect