Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very Disappointing

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The in room dining was nice and good value. The pool area is good.
Cons: The hotel needs to be updated and the should not book guests into rooms that are not fit for purpose.
We booked a 3 bedroom suite for three nights for our wedding anniversary. When we arrived we were allocated a very poor suite. The bedding was badly stained. The flooring was dirty and sticky. The kitchen was dirty and poorly equipped. The decor was very depressing. We had asked for a non smoking suite but were allocated a smoking suite. It was very smelly. We asked to me moved but there was no alternative accommodation available. We asked to be moved to another hotel but the staff could not facilitate this. On the second day we were moved to a move acceptable suite. However, this was adjacent to rooms that were being renovated - the noise was unbelievable, constant pneumatic drilling etc. Overall this was terrible. The hotel / Expedia advertising literature was misleading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amdo7 from Dubai

Surprisingly large rooms with great service

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Some floors under construction, but I'm sure the new facelift will be worth it. We stayed on the 13tg floor and had no noise or any other discomfort
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Apartment and Pool

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Cons: Complimentary wifi in the rooms
My family of 3 stayed at the Hilton Residence for two and a half weeks (17 nights). Upon our arrival, we were surprised that the facility didn't really seem up to the standard of other Hilton hotels, internationally. However, they are in the process of completing renovations. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our two bedroom apartment was spacious and had a full kitchen and clothes washing machine. The food at the pool and room service was quite good. The breakfast buffet was also tasty.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JNS from Gold Coast Australia

Great View

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Coat of Paint
Location: Didn't venture out
Good sized if somewhat dated rooms. Would be good for families. Sunday brunch about the pool very good. Staff very helpful and friendly - and lots of them!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Abu Dhabi

Huge room!!

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: HUGE room size
Location: Not much - go straight on to Candy or Negombo.
We had a 2br apartment with full kitchen facilities. The pool was lovely and the staff were very helpful organizing tours for us. It was very clean and felt very safe. Colombo isn't a huge tourist locale, but we made the best of it with the help of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tony from India

“Comfy beds”;

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
it's a great experience altogether :)
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel in dire need of updating. Internet service is horrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com