Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beverwijk

Prachtige locatie

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: De intieme sfeer en de prachtige omgeving.
Cons: De foto van het hotel is gedateerd.
Location: Het bezoek aan de Elephant Orphanage en het rijden op een olifant is een aanrader.
Dit is de juiste plek om de olifanten die in het Pinnawala Orphanage verblijven elke ochtend te zien komen baden. Magisch om mee te maken van het balkon.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom denmark

Acceptable hotel, but nothing special.

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Cons: Wifi
Staff was nice, but the hotel was old and moist. Biggest minus was that there was no wifi, eve though it was promise. It was not possible to use the Internet to look at timetables for the train or book next accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darrellfrom Australia

Stay at elephant park

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location to see elephants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

ホテルから象が見れます。

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: 象の行進と水浴びが象の孤児院のチケットを買わずに見れる。
Cons: 夕食はもっとおいしく。
Location: 象の孤児院
像が水浴びする川はすぐ隣です。像にミルクをあげたりしないで、像の行進と水浴びを見るだけでよければ像の孤児院の入場料はいりません。
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Perfect View

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I highly recommend this hotel - just when we arrived we could see bathing elephants from our room window! In case you are not so lucky and you have window to another side than the river is you can still have the nice view from shared balcony or restaurant. Perfect also in the morning - you can watch elephants while having a breakfast! Really perfect stay. We went there in September (non-season), so not many people were there and not many shops were open. The village itself was quite boring, but still the view was worth staying the night!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa

Suitable hotel in fantastic location

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Hotel is suitable, needs updating. The location is fantastic for the elephants but cross out anything else. Food was just ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jirifrom Florida USA

Pinnawala

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Is all about elephants and if that is the main reason for visit you cannot be disappointed. You are able to watch the big and small Asian pachyderms throughout the day from this hotel and always have the best seat. The room we had was good size and clean but did not have a wardrobe closet.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by David Hedbergfrom Stockholm

Tappade bort bokningen så bodde på Hotel Pinnaland

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Som rubriken lyder, när jag kom på plats så hade dom fullt eller så hade dom tappat bort bokningen. Så fick på på Hotel Pinnalanda som ligger nästan vägg i vägg och har mycket bättre utsikt över elefanterna. Rummet jag hade där var nyrenoverat och väldigt fräscht! Personalen är mycket bra och hjälper till med allt! Detta gäller alltså Hotel Pinnalanda som var det hotell jag vart skickad till!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Hammiefrom Australia

Great location if you love elephants

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an average hotel, with average service, OK rooms for not more than 2 nights while the food .......pretty average too. We had lunch at the next door hotel which was good but it's the elephants who are the draw they walked right past our bedroom window, about 30 of them and you could watch them all day playing from the river, from the balcony or even nearer