Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2015
Das liegt sehr zentral am Bahnhof gelegen und könnte von dort aus auch zu Fuß gehen wenn einem der Aufstieg auf den kleine top nicht stört... Scheint in den 80er ein tolles Hotel gewesen zu sein. Macht aber immer noch einen gepflegten kein sauberen Eindruck. Waren eine Nacht dort und würden es unseren Freunden empfehlen ... Nettes Personal, gutes Frühstück ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: The views
Cons: The bed could be more comfortable
Location: Plenty of things to do around Kandy.
Spectacular views of the hills. Friendly staff. Welcome drinks were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Very nice and confortable hotel. The only drawback is that dinner and breakfast prices are a little too high...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annettefrom Bergen

A good stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Bad food, nice location, good service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ryanfrom Hawaii

Great comfortable stay!

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hilltop Hotel in Kandy was amazing. The staff was very pleasant and seemed to really care about our needs while staying there. The views from the hotel and the dining area were fantastic! The beds were comfortable and the ambiance in the room was just perfect. I would definitely recommend staying here again. The food was great too, but, a bit pricey.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vandanafrom India

Great place for short stay

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Hotel during our visit to Kandy in December 2014. The room had a good view of the city and was quite spacious(2 adults and 1 child). The breakfast buffet was great and was one of the best we had in Sri Lanka. There was a wide variety of options to choose from. As it is located on a hill top the steep climb up required transportation.Walking down the slope was quite fun.The only negative we noticed was the noise carried over to the room, especially the bathroom from the corridors. Overall the stay was worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

丘の上で静かに過ごす

Posted Oct 25, 2014
ホテルの名の通り、丘の上でゆったりとした時間を過ごすことができました。日本人は私の泊まった際には見かけず、欧米人の比率が多いように思います。丘の上のためなのか、ホテルで呼んでもらったトゥクトゥクの言い値はかなり高いが、他に手段がないので(嫌なら歩くのみ…)やむを得ないのが残念でした。ロビーで使えるwifi環境も良く、全体的には満足することができました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Very nice hotel on top of a hill.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Situated close to the Kandy Railway Station, easy access to the main road and to the city etc.
Cons: Need to give a good cleaning to the shower cubical including the floor with a bleach? Water does not drain out quick enough.
Location: Location close to the bus and rail stations and city, but yet feel in the country as it is on top of a hill.
Very pleasant stay and good service, been to this same hotel more than 7 times when ever we go to visit relatives in Sri Lanka.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by moustaphafrom uae

4

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
everyting was good, food, room, services, i would recommend it for vistors