Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: The views
Cons: The bed could be more comfortable
Location: Plenty of things to do around Kandy.
Spectacular views of the hills. Friendly staff. Welcome drinks were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Very nice and confortable hotel. The only drawback is that dinner and breakfast prices are a little too high...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vandanafrom India

Great place for short stay

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Hotel during our visit to Kandy in December 2014. The room had a good view of the city and was quite spacious(2 adults and 1 child). The breakfast buffet was great and was one of the best we had in Sri Lanka. There was a wide variety of options to choose from. As it is located on a hill top the steep climb up required transportation.Walking down the slope was quite fun.The only negative we noticed was the noise carried over to the room, especially the bathroom from the corridors. Overall the stay was worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

丘の上で静かに過ごす

Posted Oct 25, 2014
ホテルの名の通り、丘の上でゆったりとした時間を過ごすことができました。日本人は私の泊まった際には見かけず、欧米人の比率が多いように思います。丘の上のためなのか、ホテルで呼んでもらったトゥクトゥクの言い値はかなり高いが、他に手段がないので(嫌なら歩くのみ…)やむを得ないのが残念でした。ロビーで使えるwifi環境も良く、全体的には満足することができました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Very nice hotel on top of a hill.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Situated close to the Kandy Railway Station, easy access to the main road and to the city etc.
Cons: Need to give a good cleaning to the shower cubical including the floor with a bleach? Water does not drain out quick enough.
Location: Location close to the bus and rail stations and city, but yet feel in the country as it is on top of a hill.
Very pleasant stay and good service, been to this same hotel more than 7 times when ever we go to visit relatives in Sri Lanka.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vincent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mauricefrom Dubai

Kandy

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
A brief night in Kandy. Hotel was nice and with a good view as expected. Given the price we were very happy with what we got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

まさにヒルトップ

Posted Oct 4, 2014
スタッフも食事もロケーションも素晴らしかった が、入り口がわかり辛い。 エントランスまでの道のりが整備されていない。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

山の上にあるきれいな景色が見られるホテル

Posted Aug 28, 2014
とても居心地の良いホテルです。 ただ、行きはトゥクトゥクに乗っていきましたが、帰りは丘の下まで歩いていかないとトゥクトゥクはつかまりません。したがって、個人旅行者はちょっとアクセスが面倒かも。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kokofrom 東京

見晴らしが良く、サービスの行き届いたホテル

Posted Jun 23, 2014
名前の通り高台にある見晴らしの良いホテルです。スタッフのサービスや部屋の清潔さも申し分なく、また夜、朝とビュッフェを利用しましたが、ごはんも美味しかったです。