Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by sumit from india

Good view of rock , but too expensive..

Posted Jun 22, 2014
View of the hotel was amazing.. it has the rock view.. but everything is too much expensive.. some may like it , but some may not.. i would not recommend this hotel to my friends.. cheers!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor value

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Food quality especially the meat. All the hot dishes were served tepid or only warm. Lamb and beef was tough.
Location: Sigiriya rock
Food tepid and meat tough. Room basic and environs from main area to room poor. Main area nice. Would not recommend though as for not much more you can get better accommodation. no hot water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by sonofgeo from Felixstowe UK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2014
excellent food and location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve from Hobart, Australia

Convenient hotel for exploring the Ancient Cities

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Pros: See above
Cons: Room d├ęcor looking "tired"
Location: Ancient Cities Elephant safaris into national parks
We stayed for 3 nights while we explored the ancient cities, and did a safari into one of the national parks. The hotel was clean, and the staff very helpful. The pool area was great for relaxing. Room rates were reasonable. Breakfast was excellent, and was included in the price. The dinner buffet was adequate, although a bit uninspiring. We are a family of 4, and it suited our purposes really well (we had 2 neighbouring rooms). Would recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ranjan from Melbourne - Australia

Hotel & the Staff

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: Room facilities, cleaniness and courtesy of front desk staff.
Cons: Manners and courtesy of food and beverage staff. These staff need to be properly trained on serving customers, manners and courtesy.
Location: Close to Sigiriya rock and Dambulla Temple.
Hotel and the facilities are excellent. Front desk staff excelent. Food (both Bufet dinner and breakfast) is excellent. Food & beverage staff service was vey poor. No welcome to the dinning area and very difficult to find them to get any service. These staff need to be prpoerly trained in order for the hotel to improve the service. Thus my experince was very average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by s from fl, usa

overall

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
great view of rock. nice breakfast. like rest of sri lanka, sometimes service is off, but they try so hard. good help getting transit. i think it is a good place to stay. not much nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dion from Melbourne

Great Hotel close to the rock.

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Great setting, good restaurant (and meals), very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fizz from Scotland

Relaxin and peaceful, stunning location

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
This pretty hotel has recently been renovated and offers open terraces and buffet restaurant with amazing choice. The verandahs look out over the pools and Sigiriya Rock plus an extensive, green and lush garden, with monkeys and monitor lizards lazing about! We rented their bikes and headed off down local lanes, with kids waving and chatting and biking with us! We got a great deal and felt this was one of the highlights of our trip.