Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leicestershire england

Beautiful views staff unprofessional

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Beautiful hotel set high above Kandy about a kilometre out from tbe city. No transport to town other than staff minibus at 7.30 and 3 times shortly after lunch. Nothing back up when asked reception unhelpful "we have no tuk tuk tele' numbers" to go down in the evening. Booked hotel car to take us to the train station when we left with reception they also rang our room to confirm night before but when we came to leave they new nothing about it. Customer relations officier was also poor in dealing with the matter offering us a later taxi to late for the train. Staff did not inspire confidence!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sara from Hotel Topaz

Fantastisk udsigt

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels
Hotellet er gammelt, men et dejigt hotel til prisen. Værelserne var store og gode, god mad og god service. Det bedste med hotellet er nok udsigten over byen og fjeldene. Ville overnatte der igen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sara from Hong kong

Nice hotel in kandy

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is totally out of my expected. All the staff there are really friendly. Restaurant serve tasty food with a good view. My friend and I enjoyed our stay there so much. I will choose the same hotel if i go there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by alenezi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by alenezi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by f.Alenezi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Me from London

Lovely but dated

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels
Great, but the hotel is fresh out of 1975. The rooms are more modern but hotel dated. Food is bad. Overall it's ok. Nice pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2013 by Michel, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Many thanks for your wonderful summary about your recent holiday, we are very proud that we lived up to your expectations.The room that you got is a newly refurbished room with the latest facilities & amenities, we have ongoing refurbishment program which will renovate the public areas & exterior too.we are unable to response for the food comment as it is not specific.if the food variety or taste would have been negative always our chef's are prepared to serve your own choice.we are looking forward to see you soon in order to indulge you once again.