Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NConn from Toronto

Perfect location without payin' perfect loc. price

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: You get more than what you pay for in the rooms and the maid who serviced my entourage's room was super.
Cons: The restaurant takes a long time and has some service issues. Water bottles are chargeable after the first 2.
Location: Right next to Inn...on the green pub, Kama, the promenade, tonnes of shopping and so forth. Safe as anything, military installation is there.
I was here for a work and visa excursion. Staff was very courteous and helpful. The people in Sri Lanka as well were very pleasant and helpful without the wanting money for their plesantness element which is so prominent elsewhere in the Sub-continent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharyf

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Location: ask hotel bell boys to stop running behind asking for tips
hotel good clean and neat, rooms very nice spacey, but we are in a construction site like, both side hammering and drilling from morning....terrible
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from INDIA

Ok Types. Not very happy

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we booked Ramada, we were very sure to enjoy the stay. But on reaching there, no welcome drinks or even cold towels were also not served.Then we came to know that we wont be getting breakfast. Paying 10,000 for 1 day stay and no breakfast. Strange. Even internet was available on extra charges. A Hotel like Ramada does not suits to this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kenny from Devon UK

Exceptional staff and services

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was under refurbishment as the hotel is old and in need of updating. However the room was clean, comfortable large and staff exceptional. Located near the beach and within easy walking access of main city. Safe area and close to main army barracks with soldiers outside. Food excellent and very good value. All associated trips/taxis with hotels excellent, but beware of local tuk tuk drivers in the city when travelling independently as they rip you off!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Travelers Hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2012
Not Memorable Nor Bad. Ok Ok. Hotel Charge For Airport Pickup and Drop are a bit higher. No free wifi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobart, Tas

Nice enough but expensive

Posted Oct 26, 2012
Pros: good breakfast buffet
Cons: patchy and expensive wifi
I was disappointed at what wasn't included - in particular wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay and would recommend someone in future.
1 out of 5
by irene from Northern Ireland, UK

BAd hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2012
Pros: none
Location: location was fine
hotel was old and damp, our room had blue mold on the furniture and the bed felt damp and the smell from the air conditioning was bad and the smell in the hotel was awful. the staff were plesent but i waould never stay in this hotel again.When booking i thought that the chain of Ramada hotels would be of the same standard but i was wrong!!!!