Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice swimming pool on the roof top,beautiful view.

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: swimming pool and roof view.
Location: To far from the Fort and all the point of interest.
The apartment are clean and spacious,I recommend it to family but not for single travellers. No free wifi in the room,this mean that must of the guest stay in the lobby checking their phone and iPad. Mostly Mid East guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clare from Australia

What a Bargain!

Posted Jan 23, 2014
For under $100 AUD I had a great, spacious, clean 3 bedroom apartment with a balcony with sea views. My king size bed was heaven! The most comfortable bed I had in 4 weeks of travelling in Sri Lanka. Fantastic roof top pool to cool off in. Supermarket is only 5-10 minutes walk away, plenty of cheap local eateries close by. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of Colombo Tuk Tuk drivers!

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful
Cons: A bit more TLC of things like the curtains which were in disrepair.
Location: Gaul road is 300 rupees from just about everything .
The hotel staff are charming and the rooms are clean and spacious . It is looking tired. The curtains are broken and need dry cleaning.( That is my only advice for the hotel owner.) The other real issue I had in Colombo was some of the Tuk Tuk drivers made every attempt to charge you more and take you places you didnit want to go . Such as gem stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by love to travel

Nice for the area

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Room spacious. Walking distance from little shops. The gym still not up and working. We ask for the Cont. breakfast and never recieved it. Asker, the travel agent was helpful and can speak English. If u want to see the city ask for Morgan, English ok, he is park out front in one of those red little Taxies. Morgan made our trip enjoyable! Overrall hotel very nice for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by love to travel

Nice for the area

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Room spacious. Walking distance from little shops. The gym still not up and working. We ask for the Cont. breakfast and never recieved it. Asker, the travel agent was helpful and can speak English. If u want to see the city ask for Morgan, English ok, he is park out front in one of those red little Taxies. Morgan made our trip enjoyable! Overrall hotel very nice for the price.
2 out of 5
by Carlo from Doha

Slept on boxspring instead of real mattress

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Cons: Have proper bedding. Also more glasses and plates in kitchen.
3 bedroom appt spacious but bedding horrible ...mattress's missing in 2 of the rooms so had to sleep on boxspring ...checked out early to catch train to Kandy but slept little. Also the area is not that nice so ordered Pizza delivery instead of eating locally. Better to find a place closer to Galle face Hotel in the real center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kh

Nice stay but the staff were not helpfull

Posted Nov 20, 2013
The staff need to take siminar on how to deal with resident
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by su from uk

21 day stay

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: reception lady and facilities within hotel
Cons: on booking states complimentary wifi but only in lobby and you need pay if want in room and weak signal in room anyway & housekeep & deposit see above
Location: tuk tuks waiting outside to take you anywhere you want. Not far from mt lavinia beach and central Colombo depends what you fancy.
Stayed 21 days. Hotel on border of bambalipitiya & wellawatte and amenities including their market which was really useful. Apartment was well equipped incl tv, microwave, rice cooker, water cooler, fridge & gas hob. However only semi-automatic washing machine which resulted in losing several buttons from some clothes from the spinner. Staff were cordial but special mention for the lady at reception in the mornings who was particularly helpful and polite. However downsides include the wifi & housekeeping which we would request every 5 days. The lady who would sweep and mop would never clean the kitchen floor and left piles of dust she swept under furniture on some occasions and had kicked our shoes so she could sweep. If she had simply asked I would have gladly removed them. Bed changing was decent and plenty of linen provided. Swimming pool was pleasant. Definitely a good location and hotel facilities. Big downfall also is deposit of 200 US$ needed but takes 14 days to return which is never mentioned to you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maniac from London, UK

apartment hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable rooms
Cons: Some electrical items don't work, but not a major problem
Location: Colombo city, lots of shops close by
Good spacious apartment hotel with cooking, self laundry facilities, maid service available. Smoking apartments available. Some electrical items don't work well, fan wall controller (fully on or off, can't vary speed) but there was a.c in the rooms so not a major issue. Staff very friendly and underground car parking available. Will stay again.