Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 宮城県仙台市

とても素晴らしいおもてなしが一杯で、次もぜひ再訪したいくらい満足度100%のホテルでした。

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: 属人レベルでのサービスがホテル内のあらゆるレベルと場所できちんと高い水準で維持されていた。 まさかスリランカでこんなにも居心地のよいサービスを受けられるとはまったく期待していなかったので、ほんとにサプライズでした。
Cons: なし
Location: 市内中心に近く、ロケーションも万全
・2015年3月に丸3日間じっくりと滞在しました。またスリランカに行く機会があったら、必ずこのホテルに泊まります! ・ホテルスタッフのおもてなしがとても充実して行き届いている。笑顔も気遣いも万全で死角無し! ・広大な敷地にゆったりと充実の施設、格式と風格、そして市内の喧騒から逃れた別空間。 ・すてきな部屋の内装と素晴らしいオーシャンビュー。 ・ホテルプールもリラックスして何度も楽しめました。 ・朝食ビュッフェはインド・スリランカ料理中心に充実しており非常に美味しい! ・付帯のレストラン(インド料理、ステーキグリル、和風ダイニング、メインラウンジダイニング)もすべて充実の内容。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Nice hotel. Quiet. Staff were all exceptionally friendly. A bit pricey, but overall, I feel it is a good value for what you get
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Perfect location on Galle Face Green. Nice and comfortable room with balcony. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shuangquanfrom china

good stay

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
good stay and comfortable room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mumbai

Excellent property, amazing service

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Taj Samudra is a great property. Conveniently located , great sea views, and an imposing building. Has all that you may want in a great hotel. And to make it better the staff is extremely friendly & helpful. We stayed for three nights and can't find one thing wrong. A most enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto,Canada

Nice hotel conveniently located. Friendly staff.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Locate your Coffee shop closer to the main Lobby.
Location: We were visiting primarily for the Pope's visit and it was an excellent location for our needs.
We had very good service from your friendly and helpful staff. Room was very clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, PEBBLES, your coffee shop is in an inconvenient location. Overall we were very pleased and satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by rajfrom Chicago

Extremely disappointing experience

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was extremely disappointing due to the following reasons. .. 1. Hotel foods not have our reservation in the computer system. .. it took them almost an hour to figure it out... we were very tired after 22 goes off journey. 2. They gave us the worst room, that too smoking room, while we ate allergic to smoking. 3. The room was very old and needed lot of repair. Clogged sink 4. They did not replenish all the amenities on the following day. 5. It was a nightmare to stay there. 6. We request for a full or partial refund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anup Poddarfrom Mumbai

Great Hotel & Service

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
EXCELLENT HOTEL & FANTASTIC SERVICES