Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol england

You get what the broacher says

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: The staff coudnt do enough to make you more welcome and give service. The hotel is a true 5* and we have stayed in many around the world.
Cons: Larger bath but we are English!
Location: Good sea food restaurant's ie Amari. When arranging your transfer insist they use the toll roads saves 2hrs and wonderful scenery Cost an extra £1.50
This is an ideal hotel to unwind and when you have, go explore the real Sri Lanka. Our Tuk-Tuk driver was superb in helping us with every thing out side the hotel, ie eating out for a change and trip, his name is Thomas. hope you enjoy the experience as much as we did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

Lovely hotel,excellent staff and beautiful beach

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The service was impeccable. Everyone was eager to please .
Cons: The TV reception was not great and the wifi connection was a tad slow.
Location: We were on the beach which was beautiful, clean and very untouched. All the other sites were a bit of a drive away. The turtle hatchery was next door
My daughters and i spent 4 days at the Vivanta and were really impressed my the over attentive service. The location and hotel were perfect. The food was also very good. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone with children. Overall i was very pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashley from Canada

Nice beach

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was nice but old. Train was very loud. Overall everything was good but value for price was low. Not worth the extra money. The beach was beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Just beautiful

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
Great Hotel near a beautiful, nearly deserted beach for you to enjoy. By far the best Hotel in Bentota and I would dare say the best Hotel on Sri Lanka's West Coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hard to beat

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
What a wonderful friendly and helpful hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jaber from مكة

انصح به

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
من افضل ماسكنت خدمة مميزة جدا السعر يستحقونه
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by haitham from Kuwait

My rating

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Room not that comfy. Nothing worth around the hotel. Very good surface with excellent spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LOKESH from India

Nice Place...Great Location

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
Every thing was perfect. The facilities of the hotel was so convince. The staff was excellent and the lobby very neat and sofistic. Thr food was excellent There was a variety of activities inside and outside the hotel. The rooms facilities was great. I hope to visit it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt from Nyc

I am a world traveler and this is the best service

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
The best service I ever received anywhere in the world. Seriously. Amazing service. It was so good I was in shock. I'm a very very difficult customer and they made me so happy. Highly recommend this hotel. Only one problem with a server named NADITH IN THE RESTAURANT. everyhting else was world class quality
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels