Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Hotel is nice but very poor hygiene

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Hygiene
Location: Nothing around and you have to take a 10 mins tuk tuk to get to places for dining and shopping
The hotel is nice but more than half of its rooms are empty even in popular season in December so don't book in advance as you will get a much better price when your travel date is near (or even last minutes booking) as most of the rooms are not really booked! Don't believe the booking system. The other thing to complain about is that in the morning buffet room, so many flies are flying around and on the food. The staff paid no attention to this. You can imagine how bad the kitchen can be! It would be easily overtaken by the nearby now-building Marriott unless it lowers its price by 1/3.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NSSER

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leannefrom Sri Lanka

family break

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an awesome time and would love to go back. The kids had lots of fun boogie boarding and it was fun watching the surfers. Hotel was excellently managed by the lovely and very personable Katerina and staff were very helpful. We really enjoyed the food as well. The only drawbacks for me was the building of the Marriott hotel nextdoor, which spoiled the ambience a bit and we found the beds a bit uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christianfrom Vejle

Skønt hotel, men synd med byggeplads

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Det var et dejligt hotel og var helt i top nok frem til at de begymdte at opføre et 11 etagers hotel der so nabo.Det var under konstruktion mens vi var der, hvilket tog lidt af fornøjelsen, mne stadig en meget dejlig uge, meget fin mad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hammerfrom Norge

Komfortabelt og romantisk

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Det er første ganf jeg har opplev nyplukket blomster strødd over sengen hver morgen på et hotell. Kjempebra. Men baren stengete vel tidlig klokken 10 om kvelden. Burde vært lenger på et 4 stjerners hotell. Ellers flott sands strand. Stille og rolig med basseng. Men jeg hadde heldigvis leiebil ellers ville det fort bli kjedelig hvis du ønsker å komme litt rundt om kring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terryfrom Melb Australia

very friendly hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Quite and frendily staff could not do enough for you
Location: Old fort town of Gualle was great, and restrants in Mirressa on beach were great just a short TUT TUT ride
had a very enjoyable stay, staff were great, right on beach great place for relaxing holiday food was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to relax

Posted Apr 9, 2013
This is an extremely nice small resort hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was good, and the view and the beach were great. There was really only downside to this hotel, which is that there is a large building being constructed next to it, which is a bit of an eyesore and can be noisy, although it was never too bad. Nothing the hotel can do about that, though.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ingolstadt, Deutschland

Große Baustelle direkt daneben!

Posted Aug 18, 2012
Pros: saubere Anlage
Cons: Baulärm liegt relativ einsam, keine anderen Restaurants in der Nähe
Wir waren 2 Nächte im Weligama Bay Resort. Bei unserer Ankunft wurden wir in die Junior-Suite upgegraded, was natürlich erst mal eine positive Überraschung war. Leider muss man sagen dass der Strand eher was für Ruhesuchende ist und auch nicht so schön ist wie im naheliegenden Mirissa. Leider befand sich direkt neben dem Hotel eine Baustelle. Und jetzt kommts. Die fangen mit der Arbeit dort erst abends an. Der Baulärm ging bis um 1:15 Uhr!! An Schlaf war nicht zu denken! Darauf angesprochen wurde zwar gesagt man versuche gerade die Polizei zu informieren, jedoch passierte nichts! Auf die Bitte einen Rabatt zu geben, da ja an einen erholsamen Urlaub nicht zu denken war, wurde uns mitgeteilt dass wir ja bereits ein Upgrade erhalten haben! Aus diesem Grund kann ich das Weligama Bay resort leider zur Zeit nicht empfehlen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

worthy to see

Posted Apr 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
hotel is clean and comfort, service is good. the see is clean and beautiful. this hotel is more suitable for peason who like quiet world.I stay 3 days,all is good.i like it .I like to try different feelings.