Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Dirty and badly maintained place. Very sweet staff

Posted Jan 24, 2015 
Great location right on the beach, and beautiful hotel premises. The rooms are very dirty and unfortunately badly maintained. Barely looked like they had cleaned it from the previous guests. Dirty towels, and holes in the bed linen. Dirt on lamps, shelfs and toilet. The boys working in the reception area has no dedication at all. The guys working behind the reception are very nice and helpful. The restaurant people are lovely. Breakfast is ok. Sometimes buffet, sometimes a la carte. It was unfortunately not worth the money for us, as we paid quite a lot to stay there. And it is just overall very bad maintained. They put lovely flowers on the bed each morning, and really made an effort when we asked though. But I hope they will step it up a notch, because the location on the quiet surfer beach if awesome.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Hotel is nice but very poor hygiene

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Hygiene
Location: Nothing around and you have to take a 10 mins tuk tuk to get to places for dining and shopping
The hotel is nice but more than half of its rooms are empty even in popular season in December so don't book in advance as you will get a much better price when your travel date is near (or even last minutes booking) as most of the rooms are not really booked! Don't believe the booking system. The other thing to complain about is that in the morning buffet room, so many flies are flying around and on the food. The staff paid no attention to this. You can imagine how bad the kitchen can be! It would be easily overtaken by the nearby now-building Marriott unless it lowers its price by 1/3.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chloefrom London

Overall a lovely place

Posted Dec 15, 2014 
Amazing stay, perfect spot right on the beach. Staff were great, so friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was lovely, from menu or buffet. Definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NSSER

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leannefrom Sri Lanka

family break

Posted Mar 7, 2014 
We had an awesome time and would love to go back. The kids had lots of fun boogie boarding and it was fun watching the surfers. Hotel was excellently managed by the lovely and very personable Katerina and staff were very helpful. We really enjoyed the food as well. The only drawbacks for me was the building of the Marriott hotel nextdoor, which spoiled the ambience a bit and we found the beds a bit uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Construction noise out of control

Posted Mar 3, 2014 
Bring your noise-cancelling headphones!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christianfrom Vejle

Skønt hotel, men synd med byggeplads

Posted Jan 13, 2014 
Det var et dejligt hotel og var helt i top nok frem til at de begymdte at opføre et 11 etagers hotel der so nabo.Det var under konstruktion mens vi var der, hvilket tog lidt af fornøjelsen, mne stadig en meget dejlig uge, meget fin mad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hammerfrom Norge

Komfortabelt og romantisk

Posted Nov 12, 2013 
Det er første ganf jeg har opplev nyplukket blomster strødd over sengen hver morgen på et hotell. Kjempebra. Men baren stengete vel tidlig klokken 10 om kvelden. Burde vært lenger på et 4 stjerners hotell. Ellers flott sands strand. Stille og rolig med basseng. Men jeg hadde heldigvis leiebil ellers ville det fort bli kjedelig hvis du ønsker å komme litt rundt om kring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terryfrom Melb Australia

very friendly hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Quite and frendily staff could not do enough for you
Location: Old fort town of Gualle was great, and restrants in Mirressa on beach were great just a short TUT TUT ride
had a very enjoyable stay, staff were great, right on beach great place for relaxing holiday food was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013