Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The parking lot and a handicapped accessible room.
Location: The town looked interesting.
Requested a handicapped room which was not available. Hotel was being worked on and probably should have been closed for renovations. The parking lot was horrible. Would not recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

don't expect a good experience

Posted May 25, 2013
Very poor customer service, unaccomidating. Don't stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

All I could get

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Last min trip to ski. $150 for subpar hotel with shower that spit more water out the sprocket than the shower head.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom south-eastern North Carolina

Friendly and competent

Posted Aug 25, 2011
My plane was late, so I did not check in until after 2:00 a.m. The desk clerk was on duty -- as promised. The next morning at the continental breakfast, the desk staff were friendly and cheerful. Breakfast was simple, but all that was expected: fresh coffee, cold orange juice, bagels and cream cheese, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Hirofrom New York, NY

Acceptable as a whole

Posted Oct 23, 2010
Though the available choice of breakfast menu was not so good, this hotel has all the other basics. In-room coffee maker in every room improves the quality of this hotel, too. If you travel by Amtrak train, this hotel is a bit away from the train station and use of taxi is recommended especially with your luggage.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Not happy !!!

Posted Jun 9, 2010
I would not stay there again or tell anyone to..Tellling us the rooms were all sold out to find two cars there all weekend is not a good way to run any busuness.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to expectations

Posted Oct 7, 2009 on Hotels.com
We had reserved a room here when traveling through Vermont. My Choice Hotels profile calls for a non-smoking room, which was confirmed.When we arrived, they only had a "smoking" room that had been closed up for days and reeked (I mean really reeked) of smoke. I asked for a refund and they refused so we stayed. The carpets were filthy, dirt deep in all the corners, and the AC didn't work at all. Again the staff was unconcerned, because they were full. Next day all our luggage an clothes stank. If you're staying in the St Albans area and this is your only choice, the drive the extra hour to Burlington. Seriously,it's that bad!