Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly and quiet hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
La Quinta Inn is a friendly and quiet hotel. The room was clean and beds comfortable. Despite the fact that this hotel is next to the highway, it was very quiet. The room rate includes continental breakfast. If you want real coffee, you will need to walk outside to the gaz station nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Very acceptable accomadations

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Very pleasant staff. Nice pool for the kids to play in. Reasonable cost. Our family enjoyed it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from West Glover, VT

Clean and Comfortable.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Convenient location for my business stay. Room was comfortable.
Cons: It was difficult to control the heat in my room. A nicer workout space and a hot tub would be nice.
If you're looking for a lot of amenities then this probably isn't the place for you. I will say that it was clean and comfortable and fit my needs nicely. The continental breakfast was okay, nothing fancy, but adequate. The workout room has a treadmill, an elliptical, and maybe a rowing machine? That's it. The pool looked nice but I didn't have the opportunity to use it. I may have used the pool area if there was a hot tub. All and all, I knew what to expect and it met my expectations at an affordable price and I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dmitry from New York City

Exceeded expectations

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Location: If you need a quick but healthy dinner, the two gas stations offer pretty good sandwiches, and pre-packed salads. Not sure what else is out there...
One night, but had a change to use all facilities, swimming pool, free breakfast, and internet (had to login to work remotely). And talked to the stuff. Everything worked out very well. Me and my wife had very good experience and I would definitely come again. Just to be fair, it is off season, pool is empty and breakfast room was empty too, and stuff had extra time to spend with us, but still... I travel a lot and believe this hotel deserves my 5 stars,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Missy from northern NY

Great hotel, decent breakfast

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: warm, knowlegeable, and helpful staff, great pool, decent breakfast
Location: St. Albans, VT is a small town in northern Vermont, about 40 minutes north of Burlington. We visited Burlington and enjoyed the restaurants, shopping.
Our family (parents, 2 small children) stayed for one night. We had a great time. Our room was comfortable, and included a fridge, which I did not expect. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The kids really loved the pool. It was clean and well-maintained and open late (10:00pm). We will return if we are ever in the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Feb 2, 2014
We just needed a place to spend the night in St. Albans and didn't have particularly high hopes for this La Quinta. We were pleasantly surprised at how scrupulously clean it was, the good condition of the furnishings, and the nice, large indoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for my needs

Posted Jan 15, 2014
I booked a room for a one night stay during a business trip. Hotel was right off of 89, making it very convenient for me. It was a bit more then I was hoping to spend but cost seemed very comparable to other hotels in the area. Overall seemed clean, comfortable and worth the money. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ken from Wenham, MA

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
stayed there Christmas eve to be with family on Christmas day. Been doing this since they opened several years ago. Never disappoint, always a consistently good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013