Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Margo from Ann Arbor, mi

Great place to stay en route

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were completely satisfied, including with the dinner we ate at the on site restaurant. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long time favorite still going strong.

Posted Sep 3, 2013
As always, superb service - front desk, restaurant, rooms. Always a pleasure to stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Restaurant was slow, nasty waitress

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Not much.
Cons: The restaurant and the pool and the hotel itself needs to be updated.
We stayed at this hotel and found the pool to be extremely cold, not even tolerable. We also ate in the restaurant and the waitress we had was rude and obnoxious. The food was nothing great either. We were made to feel like we were inconveniencing them by even ordering and the food was honestly crap. I would not stay in this hotel again at all nor would I recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was good the pool was nice and the breakfast was very good.
2 out of 5
by Paul from Prince Edward Island.

Very dissapointing!

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Here are my observations:Fold-up bed with cheap looking plywood cabinet, dark-colored shower enclosure with no light, STRANGE bathroom with sink in view(no door) of main room-zero privacy-, outdated Moen pull-type tap in sink, thermopane window fogged between the panes, Strong smell of chlorine from pool in the area we were in ( rm.214) , and when we returned from a day trip for the second night ( 2 nights booked in advance), our keycards had been cancelled, and there was some difficulty establishing that we were in fact booked for the second night. All in all, at $314.00 for two nights, I was very sorry that we had booked this place sight unseen. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Enid from Ontario, Canada

A perfect hotel for a stay in New Brunswick.

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: easy to find - lots of parking though scattered
Cons: surprised that so many spoke French
Location: need an up to date map on how to get to hotel from Trans Canada highway
loved your hotel - excellent in all regards - perhaps a bit expensive for seniors - road map did not show where St. Andre was - very quiet - no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Helpful and pleasant staff. Clean rooms. Enchanting decor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by K. Smith from Ontario

Pool Maintenance

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was pleased with the customer service... the reception clerk and kitchen staff were VERY pleasant. I was however, VERY disappointed to learn - upon arrival - that the pool was closed for maintenance. We had traveled approx. 10 hours from Ontario on the day of our arrival and had offered the pool as a reward to our 10 and 6 year old daughters for their patience with the long drive. We had booked the room only days before which meant that there would have been ample time to warn us that the pool would be out of order during our stay. I understand that that would mean a potential loss as we would have considered staying in a location with a functioning pool, but not providing the information in advance has certainly solidified that we will stay elsewhere during the next three trips we have planned to PEI.