Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Best Bed & Breakfast Inn In St. Augustine

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Read comment above.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Best location to tour the old town.
This is the BEST place to stay if your going to St. Augustine. Not only the location of being minutes walk from historic down town. The Staff, owner and cat are the friendly family feeling you want. I felt as this is home away from home. The best breakfast served in town. Why pay a hotel chain the over charged fees when a local owner can get it. Trust worthy people are the key. This is the PLACE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Overall, a good place to stay short term. If you are in the rooms closer to the balcony, you will hear all conversations happening there whole you are trying to sleep. Parking is very small. Hard to back out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

charming. right in town

Posted Apr 30, 2015
beautifully restored inn. jackie was warm, friendly and quite attentive to our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Excellent Bed and Breakfast

Posted Apr 28, 2015
63 Orange Street was one of the best bed and breakfasts I have ever stayed at. Jackie makes you feel like family and wants you to enjoy your stay as much as possible. The house is from the 1800s and much of it is original and very well kept. The bedrooms, bathrooms, and living areas were always very clean and organized and you wake up in the morning to fresh brewed coffee waiting for you outside your bedroom door, and a delicious home made breakfast in the dining room. I look forward to returning to 63 Orange Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Jackie was excellent!! The B&B was immaculate and breakfast was perfect every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamie from Cape Coral

A must stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Jackie was an incredible hostess. The location was perfect, walking distance from most everything we wanted to do. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice B & B

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: antiques, location and Owner Jackie made our stay enjoyable
Cons: There is a bright light in the hallway they have on all night, perhaps a little dimmer light .
Location: Ate at a few outdoor restaurants, Aunt Kate's was good.
My husband and I were celebrating our 34th Anniversary. We were warmly welcomed by Jackie and her son. We were given a tour of the house built back in 1884 I believe. We had Bessie's room, which I would recommend as it has it's own bathroom and private balcony. Very comfortable bed. The breakfast's were delicious and they leave coffee outside your room before breakfast. It is within walking distance to many shops, restaurants and attractions downtown. Nice and safe neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect anniversary getaway in a beautiful city!

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
The Bed and Breakfast was perfect in all aspects - charming host, beautiful room, great food and easy access to beautiful, historic St. Augustine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jørgen from Charlottenlund

Skønt ophold

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Vi følte os meget velkomne hos Jackie fra første øjeblik. Huset var fyldt med atmosfære og hygge. Morgenmaden var fantastisk. Det eneste minus ved vores værelse var at vores private badeværelse lå på gangen lidt væk. Det var vi ikke opmærksomme på ved bestilling. Vi kommer gerne igen, men sikre os et af de andre værelser, med tilknyttet badeværelse
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathryn from St. Petersburg

Great location! Wonderful host!

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Had a wonderful time! Jackie was so hospitable. Location was great, room was clean, mattress wasn't the comfiest but it worked just fine! Would definitely stay there again!