Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

charming. right in town

Posted Apr 30, 2015
beautifully restored inn. jackie was warm, friendly and quite attentive to our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Excellent Bed and Breakfast

Posted Apr 28, 2015
63 Orange Street was one of the best bed and breakfasts I have ever stayed at. Jackie makes you feel like family and wants you to enjoy your stay as much as possible. The house is from the 1800s and much of it is original and very well kept. The bedrooms, bathrooms, and living areas were always very clean and organized and you wake up in the morning to fresh brewed coffee waiting for you outside your bedroom door, and a delicious home made breakfast in the dining room. I look forward to returning to 63 Orange Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Jackie was excellent!! The B&B was immaculate and breakfast was perfect every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice B & B

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: antiques, location and Owner Jackie made our stay enjoyable
Cons: There is a bright light in the hallway they have on all night, perhaps a little dimmer light .
Location: Ate at a few outdoor restaurants, Aunt Kate's was good.
My husband and I were celebrating our 34th Anniversary. We were warmly welcomed by Jackie and her son. We were given a tour of the house built back in 1884 I believe. We had Bessie's room, which I would recommend as it has it's own bathroom and private balcony. Very comfortable bed. The breakfast's were delicious and they leave coffee outside your room before breakfast. It is within walking distance to many shops, restaurants and attractions downtown. Nice and safe neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Wonderfully quaint B&B.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Charming, very nice staff, close to downtown.
Cons: Better heat in Maud's room, and more stable hot water for the shower.
Location: Downtown St Augustine, and the area
Beautiful woodwork and antique furniture. Wonderful breakfasts and very nice staff. We felt like we were staying with friends. Because of the weather our room was a little cool, though plenty of blankets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Owner went out of her way to accommodate our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

charming home and close to downtown

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Jackie and Renata maintain a great home and Jackie's breakfasts are epic. Utterly charming home with all the features and quirks you might expect from a 19th century dwelling. Restored largely period correct. Wonderful 3 night stay, highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Just like home

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jackie, Kelly, Marley (the cat) and Paddy (the bird) made us feel at home - although *our* home is not a beautifully decorated 19th century bed & breakfast! It was quiet, private and very cozy. We enjoyed our room & private balcony, the proximity to St. George Street and the delicious breakfast waiting for us in the morning! We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allisonfrom Saint Augustine

Great stay

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Great experience! Good location..excellent breakfast and very warm staff.