Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

St Augustine Headquarters for our sightseeing trip

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Quiet, no noise etc. calming effect.
Cons: Only the Weather,& that's beyond anyones control.
Location: Access to roads leading to St Augustine old Town. Unfortunately it was too cool to use Pool or the Beach;but was fine for our Three day tour.
Hotel was quiet,comfortable & clean. Pool looked lovely but the weather was a bit cool to enjoy. Staff were friendly & helpful, made use of Laundry facilities, & enjoyed the Restaurant right next door.Good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatoon Saskatcewan canada

Posted Mar 1, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in St Augustine very much. We liked that resturants were close to the hotel and that it was easy to find places from the hotels location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad place for the money

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Close to all the usual tourist stuff, but away from the traffic and congestion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Rien d'excessif , propre, salle de bain suffisamment grande et surtout propre. Bien situe par rapport au trafic . C'est ok pour un séjour de moins de 1 semaine contrairement à bien d'autres motels surtout de la région de Fort Lauderdale
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel close to beach and attractions

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness, and comfort, the microwave and fridge and t.v. It also had washer and dryer and soda machines. The personal were friendly.
Cons: The shower, maybe a snack machine.
Location: Location was excellent. Nice restaurant next door. Beach two miles away. Very close to all tour sites and other stores and restaurants
The motel was nice, clean and close to beach, sites, and stores and restaurants. Our stay was comfortable, the beds were comfortable. Nice personable staff. My only two complaints are I was not impressed with the continental breakfast. The shower was horrible. I adjusted the water temperature no less than 20 times, 15 of these before I could even get under the water. Every time I got it warm enough it would then get too cold within seconds and I went back and forth with this for quite some time. Finally it stayed warm then I got under the shower and within a couple of minutes, long enough to get the shampoo in my hair, it turned scalding hot, I felt that I could of been burned. Lucky I did not have soap or shampoo in my eyes at this time. I feel like I should of been warned by staff due to possibility of injury. Needless to say I had to take a somewhat cold shower and quickly rinse off. If the shower would have worked right my stay would have been perfect. Everything else was great. Oh and the channels came in clear on T.V. v
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Good Value

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Location is nice and only a short walk to the beach.
Cons: Breakfast is only average and could be improved upon.
Location: Location is near beach and not too far from downtown.
The room was clean and comfortable. The location was very nice. Our stay was a pleasant one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2015
The hotel is close to the beach. For the price, it can't be beat!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom quebec

Ok for the price.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: close to beach. Quiet area. Can walk to some good restaurants
Cons: rooms need updating. Musty smell. Old carpets. Breakfast area inadequate..only 3 small tables..we had to stand. Only cold breakfast.no yogurt.
Location: location good for beach area...about 6 miles to downtown. Oasis rest. for breakfast across street. Another good rest. next door. Do Red Train tour.
expected more given the ratings on Trip Advisor. See below.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
need restructuration, the bath is in bad condition and the shower too
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Clean but beware re: payment

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Room was clean.
Cons: Continental breakfast was a joke! Hotel had already charged credit card even though they said we could pay cash upon arrival.
Location: Close to beach and downtown St. Augustine and fort.
The room was clean, but hotel was dishonest in stating that we could pay in cash upon arrival. Credit card had already been charged. Another hotel guest also complained of the same thing happening to her.