Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Great,nice hotel close to the beach Hotel staff is excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middle Georgia

Nice stop traveling the FL coast.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Although older & dated it was well kept; staff was friendly & accommodating. Employees seemed to take ownership. 3/4 bedpillows & soft sheets!
Cons: Update to decor - BUT - it was still a good place to plop and a great deal.
Location: Historical district, fun but crowded -10 min.; Beach & Pier 10 mina; BIG Outlet Mall - 20 min.- Marineland 20 min. Eateries - Don't eat next door tho!
Between one beach trip and another, these accommodations in St. Augustine were sufficient as we were "passing through". ≈ Room was clean, pool and pool area was nice, self-serve breakfast was sufficient and plentiful (muffins, bagels, cereal, juice, sufficient; small seating area. Overall, this was a good deal for the money. We weren't going for the hotel - we were going for everything else in St. Augustine - but we enjoyed the pool area - rooms had big dorm refrigerator and microwave. Good restaurants,, grocery stores and pharmacy within walking distance or short drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hickory, NC

Great hotel for the money.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
This is one of the few hotels that don't have a limit on children. Most hotels want a maximum of 4 people in the hotel. I have 3 girls below age 7, they can easily share a queen bed. Most other hotels don't care and I have to lie. For the money, it was well worth iit. The pool is nice, I didn't hear any noise from neighbors. Close to the beach. Short drive to the old city. We felt safe and in a good area. My only complaint is the continental breakfast. It was free, so we I'd eat there but they only offered cereal, packets of instant grits & oatmeal and bagels. They could easily provide fruit or something. Other than that, I loved the stay and if we ever visit St. Augustine again, we would definitely stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very nice staff. Very good location for the beach and places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dry Ridge, KY

Better Than Expected!!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Staff very friendly. Room very clean. Location: close to beach and minutes to downtown.
Cons: Continental breakfast could have fruit and eggs in some form (hard boiled).
Stayed 4 nights and would definitely stay here again. Room very spacious and clean. Coffee pot, microwave, and refrigerator in room a plus. I was skeptical about the room smelling damp/musty, but dehumidifier in room eliminated any odors. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Property well maintained. Nice size clean outdoor pool. Continental breakfast minimal. Brought our own breakfast foods. Beach very close. Walkable to those who have strong legs and not much to lug. Would be a tough walk for little ones. We bought a beach pass, $20 for 3 days (or $8/day), well worth it! Location great: restaurants, grocery stores, Walgreens nearby. Quiet at night and just minutes to downtown St. Augustine. BTW, you have to try a Publix (nearby grocery store) sub. Having lived in Fl. for 15 years, a Boars Head Italian Sub, on white Italian bread w. oil/vinegar, oregano and whatever fixings you like....the best on the planet!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice hotel, close to beach and restaurants.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Good location, clean facility.
Cons: Breakfast bar could be improved and fresh coffee available.
Location: Very close drive to beach, restaurants, drug store, grocery. Beach access road for mini golf, ice cream, beach shopping.
Enjoyed our stay here. Very nice pool and patio facilities, friendly staff, clean. Close for walking to restaurants and easy drive for breakfast, etc. Breakfast wasn't very good, no fresh coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plant City, Florida

We will return

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Very clean and comfortable
Location: Short drive to the Lighthouse, Fort, Ripley's believe it or not museum and shopping.
Would highly recommend this hotel. It is a very short distance to the beach, restaurants and dowtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not close to the beach

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Room comfortable
Cons: More towels please
Location: Not that close to the beach
Hotel in general was very comfortable. Microwave and refrigerator were helpful. The pool is beautiful. Staff very nice. Disappointed about distance from beach. It was about a 1/4 mike walk, not just a block. Two little kids will not make this without serious complaining. Other option is driving, where you need a four wheel drive and also need to purchase a permit as well. Not easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danielle from Beverly Hills, Florida

Very Nice Stay

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The relaxing atmosphere I had the whole time there.
Cons: Bigger breakfast selection.
Location: Put-put golf, shopping, light house museum, alligator farm.
The rooms were very clean. The staff was very attentive and friendly. The hotel was in a very good location. Calm at night. There was my 3 kids and they loved every minute of the stay. Has a blast in the pool. The breakfast was bagels, cereal, English muffins, coffee and orange juice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Hawthorne, FL

Affordable hotel in St. AUGUSTINE

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. The price was great and the location good. The pool was better than most. Would love to see an upgrade on the TVs. The wifi worked well.