Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great hotel for a very good price

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Good price, clean, and close to the downtown
Cons: The air conditioner can be better.
Location: Good restaurants and great beach
The room was clean and as I saw it at the pictures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel suitable for those on a budget.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The staff and the comforable bed. The pool was clean and the area around it well kept.
Location: It's about a 2 mile drive to the beaches and around 4 to the lighthouse with the Spanish fort about a mile beyond that.
The room was clean and comfortable with fridge and microwave. The check in procedure was simple and the staff were welcoming. A nice selection of breads English muffins cereals etc and despite the eating area being small we got a seat without waiting both days. I'd stay there again if I was in the area,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers

Overpriced!!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We paid nearly $100/night. The continental breakfast was pathetic. The dining area was ridiculously small. The pool didn't open until 9 am and there was nowhere to sit any where else. A woman was smoking on the steps blocking the stairway because there weren't any chairs. The air conditioner was loud and barely functioning. We have stayed in an America's Best Value Inn before, but this one was not even remotely close to the quality we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay at a great hotel!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Location: beach and restaurants
once I arrived I immediately felt that the owners and staff r doing a great job maintaining and running the hotel as a personal effort and not really because of corporate support, so thumbs up for staff...what u pay is what you get and more. the place is 10 minutes drive from the beach, 20 minutes drive from historic downtown..but trust me don't pick convenience over comfort & cleanliness because some of those hotels downtown r just horrible. the room is clean, the A/C unit believe it or not looked new, and the mattress was really comfortable. someone mentioned something about their breakfast being not that great, honestly for a continental breakfast it was fine! they might started improving after those reviews or it might always been this way but either way, it was good. swimming pool was relatively big and well maintained. one area they need to work on is the towels, come on guys alil better quality towels and one more extra than what u already provide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Great,nice hotel close to the beach Hotel staff is excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middle Georgia

Nice stop traveling the FL coast.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Although older & dated it was well kept; staff was friendly & accommodating. Employees seemed to take ownership. 3/4 bedpillows & soft sheets!
Cons: Update to decor - BUT - it was still a good place to plop and a great deal.
Location: Historical district, fun but crowded -10 min.; Beach & Pier 10 mina; BIG Outlet Mall - 20 min.- Marineland 20 min. Eateries - Don't eat next door tho!
Between one beach trip and another, these accommodations in St. Augustine were sufficient as we were "passing through". ≈ Room was clean, pool and pool area was nice, self-serve breakfast was sufficient and plentiful (muffins, bagels, cereal, juice, sufficient; small seating area. Overall, this was a good deal for the money. We weren't going for the hotel - we were going for everything else in St. Augustine - but we enjoyed the pool area - rooms had big dorm refrigerator and microwave. Good restaurants,, grocery stores and pharmacy within walking distance or short drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hickory, NC

Great hotel for the money.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
This is one of the few hotels that don't have a limit on children. Most hotels want a maximum of 4 people in the hotel. I have 3 girls below age 7, they can easily share a queen bed. Most other hotels don't care and I have to lie. For the money, it was well worth iit. The pool is nice, I didn't hear any noise from neighbors. Close to the beach. Short drive to the old city. We felt safe and in a good area. My only complaint is the continental breakfast. It was free, so we I'd eat there but they only offered cereal, packets of instant grits & oatmeal and bagels. They could easily provide fruit or something. Other than that, I loved the stay and if we ever visit St. Augustine again, we would definitely stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very nice staff. Very good location for the beach and places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dry Ridge, KY

Better Than Expected!!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Staff very friendly. Room very clean. Location: close to beach and minutes to downtown.
Cons: Continental breakfast could have fruit and eggs in some form (hard boiled).
Stayed 4 nights and would definitely stay here again. Room very spacious and clean. Coffee pot, microwave, and refrigerator in room a plus. I was skeptical about the room smelling damp/musty, but dehumidifier in room eliminated any odors. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Property well maintained. Nice size clean outdoor pool. Continental breakfast minimal. Brought our own breakfast foods. Beach very close. Walkable to those who have strong legs and not much to lug. Would be a tough walk for little ones. We bought a beach pass, $20 for 3 days (or $8/day), well worth it! Location great: restaurants, grocery stores, Walgreens nearby. Quiet at night and just minutes to downtown St. Augustine. BTW, you have to try a Publix (nearby grocery store) sub. Having lived in Fl. for 15 years, a Boars Head Italian Sub, on white Italian bread w. oil/vinegar, oregano and whatever fixings you like....the best on the planet!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice hotel, close to beach and restaurants.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Good location, clean facility.
Cons: Breakfast bar could be improved and fresh coffee available.
Location: Very close drive to beach, restaurants, drug store, grocery. Beach access road for mini golf, ice cream, beach shopping.
Enjoyed our stay here. Very nice pool and patio facilities, friendly staff, clean. Close for walking to restaurants and easy drive for breakfast, etc. Breakfast wasn't very good, no fresh coffee.