Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

blankets

Posted Jan 8, 2013
We stayed during the cooler months...I suppose my only complaint would be the blankets on the bed. There was a sheet and a decorative cover which doesn't do much for the cold. We had one spare blanket in the room, but it was so thin that it didn't do much as well. Otherwise the room was wonderful and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ricardo from Hollywood, Fl.

great for short visits!!

Posted Jun 27, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: none
Location: wright between beach and city
Great little hotel for location and value. Free parking, five mints. drive to the beach and even less to historic district, refrigerator and microwave in the roomis very convenient.
3 out of 5
by TC from Tampa, FL, USA

Needs TLC

Posted Jun 4, 2012
The location of our room was good but the hotel needs some TLC. The carpets are worn and the paint and decor are very dated. The main reason for my disappointment was that the sheets smelled. Luckily, the sheets on the other bed did not.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a motel, not a hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2012
Pros: It was cheap
Cons: The location on a noisy street with inadequate noise protection inside the room
Location: It is convenient, although located on a major road.
The photos of the hotel are misleading. I consider it a roadside motel, not a hotel. It is located right on the major highway A1A with no noise barrier. If you are looking for a cheap motel to stay the night in, then it is quite adequate. The room was clean though small, the shower was a bit clunky but served hot water, the beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

The Extra Mile

Posted Mar 1, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff, location
Cons: A little outdated
Location: Close to Old St. Augustine
The receptionist guy was AWESOME!! I had an imperative matter that came up upon arrival and needed to email work. I barely checked-in yet, and the gentleman offered me his laptop so I could check my email and do a little email responding. I thought that was extremely generous of him and will never forget his willingness to go the extra mile for a guest. I will be a loyal fan of this hotel for future visits to St. Augustine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from Wilmington, NC, USA

A great value in St. Augustine

Posted Jan 26, 2012
This is a simple no frills little inn with great value. Extremely neat and clean, generously sized rooms, jacuzzi bathtub, and jsut very cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from nashville

Very Impressed

Posted Jul 24, 2011
the room was very clean sheets were very nice. hotel mgmt was very polite and pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Godd value for the money

Posted Jun 13, 2011
Old fashioned Mom and Pop motel and good value for the price. Although showing breakfast, it meant carrying a tray with continental breakfast back to the room. About one mile walk to old town or five minute car ride.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester UK

Fine for a budget hotel.

Posted Feb 25, 2011
The motel was in a convenient position 5 minutes drive from the town centre. Although on a busy road it was not noisy at night. The room was of a good size and very clean. I didn't take breakfast which you had to collect from the small reception area. It was a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Charming Anastasia Inn provides convenience and comfort

Posted Sep 15, 2010
Overall, I found this to be a charming hotel in a great location. I had no problem checking in or out. The front desk attendant was friendly. My room was clean, and I was pleased it had a mini refrigerator and microwave. The breakfast provided was cereal, bagel, or muffin with juice, milk, or coffee which met my needs. There was also free wifi which I found extremely convenient. I would definitely stay again.