Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Just to make a short trip to see the lights and the sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small but comfortable

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: It was right on the beach.
Cons: It was great
We stayed here two nights. The unit was very clean and nicely decorated. The view was great and it is right on the beach. It is also pet friendly in certain units. I would definitely stay here again. It is about 10 miles from the forts and historic St. Augustine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pontiac,IL

Great vacation spot!

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, enjoyable.
Cons: Washing machine was out of order during our whole week stay. Had to go find a laundromat.
Location: About 10 miles from St. Augustine where we did alot of touring and learning the history. Not too far to drive to Marineland, and the space center.
the sunrise from our balcony was beautiful! We had binoculars with us, so we were able to see dolphins swimming not far off the beach. Just outside of our balcony, we watched a seaturtle come in to the dunes and made a hole. We were told that it was their nesting time. The staff was great! They answered any questions we had without making us feel stupid. Very informative too! Overall wonderful place to stay! Would go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Overall very nice. The only problem we had was the shower control wasn't working correctly. The room was clean ac units were cold and quiet and the bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dianna claytonfrom Jacksonville, Fl.

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great relaxing stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Great location, sunset views, dog scented room

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: You couldn't get a better view. The beach access was nice, and secure.
Cons: Less smell and hair. Clear dog areas.
Location: Located just beyond saint Augustine. Downtown Saint Augustine is one of a kind. The old fort was amazing. We ate at Harry's place (fantastic menu!)
The location was perfect for beach bums, and had a nice well maintained pool. Freshly painted clean common areas. The facility is obviously pet friendly. At all times you could hear or see dogs outside. The unit we stayed in was maintained and clean, but smelled strongly of dogs, and had a good bit hair laying around.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Angel Macariofrom Fort Laaudardale, Fl

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately I had an emergency forcing me to leave early. I requested some kind of compensation, which was not accepted..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
they get 5 stars from me, very nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it!!

Posted May 6, 2013
The hotel is locate right on the beach and that plus the staff were the only positives. The room was very small and it felt dirty. The carpet smelled like wet dog and the tile was sticky and dirty. The sliding doors were almost impossible to open and there were towels on the floor to prevent water from coming in when it rains. Which it was when we arrived and the carpet was very moist. The mattress was the worse I've slept in and my back was killing me the next day and I couldn't get out of there fast enough. The sofa in the living room was old smelly and uncomfortable. My kids slept in that bed and even they complained and they are only 5 and 6 years old. I have never left a bad review before but this was too much, please think twice before you stay here!!