Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rick from Winter Garden

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just an okay place to stay... Needs some renovation.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

St. Augustine

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
We stayed one night and found the room clean and comfortable. Fairly convenient to I-95.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by floridian

Stay was ok

Posted May 5, 2014
Breakfast room need more tables, Sitting Was only for 10.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by southerngyrl from St. Augustine, FL

convenient location

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel itself is not bad. The front desk staff was nice upon check in. However, when I got in bed that night it was obvious that the sheets had not been changed since the last guest. They were wrinkled and did not smell freshly washed! That was disgusting to say the least. The next morning when I tried to use the in room coffee maker the tray that holds the coffee was missing. I mean, these are housekeeping basics! I told the front desk person when I checked out and several housekeeping staff were present and "shocked" about the linens. The front desk manager promised a credit to my bill but I have yet to see that. Breakfast choices were not outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lynne Lake

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Ace from Miami, FL

Noisy Mornings

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Dee at the front desk was very nice.
Cons: The smell of the room. It smelled humid, old, and like some type of fragrant was sprayed to cover up smoking smell from previous guest.
Location: Location was ok but I think the next time I will stay closer so I don't have to pay for parking.
Each morning we're woken up by the cleaning crew who had their cleaning supplies right across from us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mary from st paul. mn

old. outdated

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can't remember last time we stayed in a place with a door that leads right outside and not to a hallway!! Very noisey street nect to it.
2 out of 5
by trish from sc

Fair location but with issues.

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Would not stay here again or recommend it.
Cons: Rooms were tired. Newer ice machines away from guest bedrooms.
Location: Walking distance to some restaurants and not far from the trolley and tourist train depots.
Rooms are very dark. Ours was located next to very old, noisy ice maker which cycled all through the night. The breakfast area was very small. Internet did not work at all the first day, on and off the second.