Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

St. Augustine

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
We stayed one night and found the room clean and comfortable. Fairly convenient to I-95.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by floridian

Stay was ok

Posted May 5, 2014
Breakfast room need more tables, Sitting Was only for 10.
3 out of 5
by Ace from Miami, FL

Noisy Mornings

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Dee at the front desk was very nice.
Cons: The smell of the room. It smelled humid, old, and like some type of fragrant was sprayed to cover up smoking smell from previous guest.
Location: Location was ok but I think the next time I will stay closer so I don't have to pay for parking.
Each morning we're woken up by the cleaning crew who had their cleaning supplies right across from us.
2 out of 5
by trish from sc

Fair location but with issues.

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Would not stay here again or recommend it.
Cons: Rooms were tired. Newer ice machines away from guest bedrooms.
Location: Walking distance to some restaurants and not far from the trolley and tourist train depots.
Rooms are very dark. Ours was located next to very old, noisy ice maker which cycled all through the night. The breakfast area was very small. Internet did not work at all the first day, on and off the second.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I've ever stayed at.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Major renovations needed.
Terrible condition, lack of maintenance, dirty, dingy, wi-fi didn't work. I'll never book at a Best Western again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Location: Great location. Liked being in the historical part of San Augustine. Was able to walk to many places.
Hotel staff was very polite and in this day and age, that makes a huge difference. I come from the Washington DC area where life as a whole is very stressful. It is nice to go somewhere and have people just be pleasant. The hotel room was good. Decent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J.M. from Sarasota, Fl.

Did not get the type of room i asked for!

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: The cleaning staff, clean room and location.
Cons: Don't know. Just disappointed in the whole situation!
Location: Great location! Close to old historic St. Augustine and shopping.J
I, had requested from expedia a handicap asseccible room and I did not get one. The two they had were already taken. Best Western tried putting me in a smoking room and through expedia, I had requested a non smoking room. My check in was not very pleasant. Also, the first morning after arriving, I was woke up with very loud banging from a couple of doors down from my room. Apparently, there was a problem with the lock. There was no apology for all the noise. Clean room and the housekeeping staff was very nice! I feel, I should get some compensation for all the noise inconvience and not getting a handicap room. Which, I really needed! Best Western told me the compensation would have to come through, Expedia. Just to let your company know, I will never book through Expedia again. Because, I will never again prepay for something that I wasn't able to get!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: hummmmmm they provided an adequate breakfast and a laptop /printer for guest use ... although the keys were sticky and not a good wiping down.
Cons: If this was a modernized version for historic decor it was a failure.
Location: Central to the Saint Augustine attractions.
The decor in the room was off putting and a little strange making less relaxing to us. The chairs in the room were sad , the desk chair was broken and the one other chair provided to sit in was very soiled and uninviting. The bathroom was a SMALL closet affair ...you had to arrange yourself carefully in order to close the door to the shower/tub? closet which measured approximately 4"x4"x6". In the shower you almost need the crouch to get the full effect of the water and you had to stand in one place because the sides of the child size tub were slanted and you could not gain purchase safely. It was other wise relatively clean but not up to a standard that they should achieve for the well being of their guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cassie from US

Good hotel and location

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is just outside of the main downtown area, but is close enough to where it only takes a few minutes to get there. The hotel was clean and well-kept. There was nothing fancy about the hotel or the room, but it was exactly what we needed. We only stayed for one night, but enjoyed our stay! This is definitely a hotel that we will keep in mind for the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014