Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue from brooksville, fl

Hotel with beach Access

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The pool and jacuzzi
Cons: Price could be improved
Location: St Augustine beach, st augustine, fort, Ripley's believe it or not.
Thought the price of room was expensive. Room and staff were nice. Breakfast was good. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a quick walk to the beach..

Posted May 26, 2014
We were greeted with smiles from a very warm and friendly staff. Thank you for recommending "Harry's" in the historic district!! The young lady in the morning who accommodated our every need at the continental breakfast was awesome!!! Such a ray of sunshine in the morning!!! Check out a breeze and the room attendants were so sweet!! Definitely come back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by trent from jacksonville

Excellent customer service, amazing comfy bed!

Posted May 21, 2014
Went here for our anniversary a few weeks ago and while talking about it during check in the manager gave us a free upgrade to a suite with a jaccuzi in the room!! Made the trip that much better! Glad my wife and i chose to stay here keep up the great work!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Weekend Trip

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted May 8, 2014
Hotel was more than I expected. Comfortable bed, Microwave, Refridgerator etc... Everything you need is there. Location is a 100 yard walk and you are on the white sandy beaches!! Hotel staff was very helpful with directions and with local restaurants. I will be back!!
2 out of 5
by Mark from Blackshear, GA

Poor choice of Hotels

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: not much.
Cons: quality of the rooms and lower price. This room was way over priced.
Location: Location was good except for the walk across traffic to the beach
Upon arriving at our room we found that there was no water. The desk said, I'm sorry I forgot to tell you. It came on finally in half hour. In this case beach access meant "take the road outside across street and then walk another 600 feet. The pictures on the internet paint this place to be something it isn't. I could have taken the $145.00 a night and gotten a much better hotel. The breakfast was a joke, very few items and the eating area could only hold 6-8 people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Quick Getaway

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy $10 cab to historic district close to beaches and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nikki from Macclenny, FL

Close to beach

Posted Apr 28, 2014
This hotel is in a very nice area and just steps from the beach. The room was ok, nothing fancy but good for what we needed. We spent most of our time on the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very accomodating. The staff were very pleasant and awesome with their hospitality towards myself and my family.
I had a wonderful experience. I would definitely encourage others to go there, as myself, I would go back again. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mathis

Super Staff, Super Clean, But Soft Mattress

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The ladies at the front desk were dynamite! They actually read and honored my request to have a room on the more quiet side of the Hotel! Everything was clean and great . . . but I do agree with one reviewer that the mattresses are on the very soft/mushy side. That said, I did overhear one of the desk ladies instructing some staff to find a firmer mattrress for another guest who couldn't handle his mushy mattress. Other than that: superb!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason from Fort Lauderdale

Nice place

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thank you Lavern! You are very courteous.