Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david

Good value and location

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: For the location it was a great price. It certainly met our needs.
Stayed one night in St Petersburg. It was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Austin from Pennsylvania

Top notch hotel in central Old Town St. Augustine!

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Excellent hotel, Jerry at the front desk was especially helpful. Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Florida

Close to everything

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located. It is possible to just park and walk everywhere in St Augustine.
Cons: The comfort of the beds.
Location: It is right on the edge of everything so it is all in walking distance.
This is so conveniently located. It is right across from Ripley's, next to the tourist information center, and 2 minutes walk to the castillo and the shops. The rooms have been recently renovated, and look really nice. The bathroom was tiny, but clean. A good sized tv, fridge (tho badly placed, so hard to get open because the bed was in the way) and tiny microwave. The beds, however, were rock hard. It was like sleeping on the floor, so none of us got much sleep. The breakfast was okay. The usual for a hotel like this. We always stay here on our visits, but the beds may make us rethink it the next time we visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Orlando from Miami

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything is perfect, but the price does not include parking car, because they charged me a fee for parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Parking is a problem

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is great, but the parking lot is very cramped and difficult to use. Also, we were charged a parking fee each day and this was not explained when we made the reservation. We will not use this motel again when we go to St. Augustine.
1 out of 5
by A. Guy from Miami

Old and run down

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Fast internet
Cons: Smelly bed. Was itching all night. Two roaches in the room.
Location: Close to the main attractions
Not worth the rate and old and smelly rooms. I will not return to this location despite its proximity to the main attractions.
3 out of 5
by Kim from Tampa, FL

Great location...clean...but very small rooms

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Location Beds and pillows were comfortable Cleanliness
Cons: Privacy area for changing More space! Internet that actually works Better coffee and juices Refund policy if guests need to leave early
Location: Trolley Tour. Castillo de San Marco. Flagler College. Lightner Museum. Shops and restaurants. Historic buildings. Fountain of Youth. Ripley's.
We checked in on Thanksgiving day and found a slightly befuddled clerk with a pleasant enough attitude. Our room was clean and in good condition with a modern appearance. But it was VERY cramped. We had 2 queen size beds for our family of 4 (two teens) and there was a narrow walkway along the ends of the beds, a table with just 2 chairs, a sink area and a TINY bathroom. The exhaust fan didn't work in our bathroom so we had to leave the door open when showering. The sink dripped in main area. And there was no privacy for changing. We never once got on the internet while we were there, even though it said we were connected. Breakfast had a nice selection of packaged foods (cereal, Sara Lee pastries, yogurt), but the coffee and juice were weak. Location wise, it's a great spot within walking distance of everything. The trolley is across the street, as is Ripley's Believe or Not (expensive!), and plenty of shops and places to eat within 10 minutes walk. If parking your car for $5 a day at the hotel is important to come and go on foot, it's a good spot. If you want more space, better internet, better breakfast, etc., stay elsewhere and use the large parking garage across the street for $10 a day. That's what we'll do. Oh, and the manager was unwilling initially to give us a refund for checking out a day early due to unseasonably cold weather, although later that evening he finally did. That left a bad impression on us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by FloridaUM from Ft Lauderdale

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We extended our stay in St Augustine because it was such a great little town. We choose this Best Western because it was walking distance to all the main attractions. The location couldn't be any better but the hotel room itself was just "eh". It did it's purpose and the staff was helpful and polite. The breakfast was good and had a nice selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sparks from Boca Raton

100% Recommend to Anyone

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we first pulled up to this hotel I was a little nervous. From the outside it just looks like a little bit of an older property. However, when we went in it was beautiful. The property is 50 years old, but the inside has all been remodeled in the last year. The rooms were great. Very clean, very comfortable. They had a nice TV and Direct TV, so lots of options for channels. They had a continental breakfast and would even deliver it to the room for free in the morning, which was awesome! They even had some hot options, like sausage, biscuits, eggs and waffles available if you went down to the lobby. I The location was also perfect for St. Augestine. There is about a 2 mile "strip" of all the things you'd want to do there. This is smack dab in the middle. It's literally a 1 minute walk to Ripley's Believe it or Not, probably a 5 minute walk to the Castillo De San Marcos or the Pirate Museum. And those walking times included us walking with a 5 year old and a 6 month old. I would highly recommend this hotel and I will definitely stay there again when we go back to St. Augestine next time.