Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratford, CT

Good Location, but that's all

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to historic St. Augustine and breakfast; the price was reasonable, but we did better the night before at a more distant hotel.
Cons: This is an older hotel and checks should be made before renting the room out to make sure the equipment in them is functioning properly
Location: We had a fantastic dinner at Cellar 6 and the hotel was in walking distance; we also visited the fort and
Within walking distance to the fort and historic St. Augustine; however, ice machine was broken, and the knob on the room air conditioner was not functioning properly. The continental breakfast was very good, but we wire hit with a parking fee when we went to check out. In the morning of our one night stay we were awakened by construction workers and their equipment as tree work was being performed in the very narrow parking area just outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well located

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Next to everything. Nice staff. Room a little cramped but beds are comfortable, very clean. Overall no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bonnie from Jacksonville, FL

Outstanding Location and Service!!

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located in the absolute most convenient spot in St. Augustine for walking to all of the major attractions in comfort, as well as a myriad of eating establishments. We have stayed at a dozen hotels in St. Augustine over the years, and this is the one we will come back to. And the biscuits and gravy and the fresh waffles in the breakfast room were a delightful surprise! The staff was also incredibly courteous and helpful every time we encountered them, and they all took a shine to our five-year-old son. We stayed two extra days, we didn't want to go home!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Billabong from Sydney

Great Location

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although a bit old and worn in appearance, the good big clean rooms, friendly staff and great location near all the sights made our stay very enjoyable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david

Good value and location

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: For the location it was a great price. It certainly met our needs.
Stayed one night in St Petersburg. It was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wes Fisher from Florida

Clean rooms

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were very clean. Front desk staff were pleasant and helpful. Location was great, we could walk almost any where we wanted to go. Breakfast was small, but overall we had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pleasantly pleased from Spring hill

What a treasure

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Def a wonderful surprise when we walked through the door. Everything looked renovated and new in a building that was over 50 years old. Comfortable bed, lovely vanity, nice people, and great location. Walking distance to lots of fun activities. Recommend to anyone that wants to save money and stay in a clean hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great location and hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a girls weekend of 4 at this hotel and it was a great location and clean hotel. We were told at check in we were given a room that was recently renovated and wanted to know our thoughts and we loved the room. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com