Ratings based on 1,189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Best in the area!!!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Breakfast!!
Cons: not sure
Location: St Augustine has everything!!
Clean, full breakfast!!! nice towels, everything works... I have tried all other hotels in the area I95 in st Augustine, and this one is the best.. $12 more than the others but worth it!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location of I 95

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Location.
Location: Great. Many things to do nearby. Go arts and arcade within 1 mile.
The accommodations were ok, but the location was great. It is right next to the outlet mall and there are many restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

nice hotel excellent breakfast!!!

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: not sure everything is OK
Location: St Augustine has everything you need
Due to my work I have to stay in St Augustine hotels twice a week.. After trying all does around I-95 this hotel is the best.. is $12 more buet WHAT A DIFFERENCE!!!!!! clean, everything works, good towels good TV and Fantastic breakfast... will go there always.. thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ann arbor mi

Crazy Night

Posted Jul 22, 2014
So it's 1:30 a.m. and the front desk rebooked our room by giving some couple the key/card to get in. They opened the door, we jumped up out of our sleep, and the man could not stop explaining himself... Ridiculous... Mistakes like that do not happen...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gerogia

Nice, enjoyed the stay. Close to many things.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Nice, clean and not in the rush area of town.
Cons: Room Refrigerators
Location: Easy trips to St. Augustine and Daytone
Liked the place, only thing I would change, is to put mini refrigerators in the rooms. It would have been nice to pack out each day with cold drinks as we traveled around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando FL

Basic needs met.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location was handy.
Cons: See above.
Location: Outlet malls across and down the street. Handy restaurants.
Room was ok as far as cleanliness but bedding did not seem fresh. Air conditioner was noisy and made the rugs damp. My hair curled from the humidity which has never happened. TV remote didn't work. Toiletries very sparse...shampoo/ conditioner in one bottle and soap. That's it. Toilet worked slowly. I checked for bedbugs as saw on bedbug site that they had been reported a couple of years back. Saw none. Truly couldn't wait to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

A Great Cheaper Option for St. Augustine

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Closeness to I 95 and downtown St. Augustine
Cons: The breakfast is very good, but the room where the breakfast is held is very cramped and crowded.
Location: St Augustine is 6 minutes away with tons and tons of things to do!
I did a lot of research on places to stay in St. Augustine and found downtown prices to be extremely high, many with bad reviews, and places a little farther away the reviews seemed to be all over the place. I finally went with the Best Western. It is not fancy but was clean , comfortable,with a really good free breakfast, very helpful desk staff, lots of brochures and coupons at the front desk for things to do and an easy six minute drive into downtown, and right off 95.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel near the outlets

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We stayed at the hotel during at shopping trip to St. Augustine. We were surprised to find it was an outdoor motel and not a hotel. The room was fairly clean. The room was warm despite turning down the ac. The breakfast was ok. The motel was fairly quiet and definitely convenient to the outlets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Invest the extra $10-$20 and stay in a better place. The room was clean, but the TV lost sound several times and we had to call up to the front desk to get instructions on how to fix it ourselves. There was water damage on the ceiling. The front desk clerk specifically told me there was a no pet policy, but we listened to a small dog bark all night the first night we were there. The complimentary breakfast was gross, the only thing I could stomach was the orange juice. Hotel is located about 15-20 minutes from St. Augustine historical sites and beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Great Hotel and great value

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: The breakfast room is a little chaotic. Make sure to get up early. The food is good
Very friendly and clean atmosphere. Great location. Close to the outlets and 15 minutes away from the old city