Ratings based on 1,183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

A Great Cheaper Option for St. Augustine

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Closeness to I 95 and downtown St. Augustine
Cons: The breakfast is very good, but the room where the breakfast is held is very cramped and crowded.
Location: St Augustine is 6 minutes away with tons and tons of things to do!
I did a lot of research on places to stay in St. Augustine and found downtown prices to be extremely high, many with bad reviews, and places a little farther away the reviews seemed to be all over the place. I finally went with the Best Western. It is not fancy but was clean , comfortable,with a really good free breakfast, very helpful desk staff, lots of brochures and coupons at the front desk for things to do and an easy six minute drive into downtown, and right off 95.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel near the outlets

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We stayed at the hotel during at shopping trip to St. Augustine. We were surprised to find it was an outdoor motel and not a hotel. The room was fairly clean. The room was warm despite turning down the ac. The breakfast was ok. The motel was fairly quiet and definitely convenient to the outlets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Invest the extra $10-$20 and stay in a better place. The room was clean, but the TV lost sound several times and we had to call up to the front desk to get instructions on how to fix it ourselves. There was water damage on the ceiling. The front desk clerk specifically told me there was a no pet policy, but we listened to a small dog bark all night the first night we were there. The complimentary breakfast was gross, the only thing I could stomach was the orange juice. Hotel is located about 15-20 minutes from St. Augustine historical sites and beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Great Hotel and great value

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: The breakfast room is a little chaotic. Make sure to get up early. The food is good
Very friendly and clean atmosphere. Great location. Close to the outlets and 15 minutes away from the old city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Very nice place to stay and very comfortable. The pool area is a nice place to be at and relax
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Very nice

Posted Jul 14, 2014
This was a very nice hotel. Staff was very sweet. Location was great near everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chesapeake, va

Convenient

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Clean and just what was needed - a place to rest our heads for a few days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Jul 8, 2014
This hotel is right off of I-95. I don't recommend staying at this hotel for more than one night (maybe as a layover before getting back on the road). We stayed for 2 nights to explore St. Augustine, but wouldn't do it again. There are a few more nicer Best Western hotels closer to the attractions in St. Augustine that we'll use next time around. It's a bit of a seedy hotel and environment. My family went out one night for a couple of hours and came back to our room around 9:30p. There were a few people smoking and drinking liquor outside their room just a few doors down in beach chairs. They had to get up and move the chairs in order for us to get around them. The staff was friendly, but I had no desire to eat the free continental breakfast or even use the other facilities (pool, etc.) after seeing what the environment was about.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Good enough for the money.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
It was the middle of the night and needed a place to sleep. It is a decent place and the free bkfast is a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very nice affordable place to stay

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Convenience, breakfast choices, internet, price
Cons: Directions to the location. It's right off CR 16 west on the right side of Taco Bell. Look for Taco Bell and you'll find the Best Western.
Location: Right off I-95 and near two Outlet Malls. Close to Saint Augustine with plenty of history and sites for visitors. Close to the ocean
This is worth the money. Clean room, internet and color TV. Everything worked and room was always clean. I booked the room based on convenience to my visit to the area and price. Some of the reviews were quite scary with graphic pictures that made me have second thoughts about staying there. I was prepared for the worst and the room was just as nice as any of the other moderately priced hotel/motels I've visited over the last ten years. Al staff were friendly. Breakfast included eggs, sausage patties, yogurt, assorted breads and muffins, coffee, milk and juice and fresh fruit to go along with a choice of four cereals for you and your family. I'd stay again with less reservations now that I've spent three nights there.