Ratings based on 1,324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Nice pool
Cons: Breakfast
I was there 6 days & they never changed the breakfast items. Same thing over & over. Then the city shut off water & could not take a shower in time for a dinner party.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nice!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Rooms are fresh and clean
Cons: Make the parking spaces about 8 inches wider
I get to stay there a couple of times a year and enjoy. It is not the Ritz but the rooms are great for the price. They are Clean and comfortable. I always enjoy the staff and they are very willing to help. Just a nice comfortable place to spend a night or two (my last stay was 4 nights).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

worst hotel in state of florida

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: build a new hotel
Location: saint augustine
mold in walls rooms smell had friends with me t hey said they never would be back it was so dirty not surprized if there were bed bugs. toliet did not work sinks overflowed staff was very very unfriendly.they should close this hotel down from my experience with this hotel my self and all my friends will never stay in a best western.i would rate motel 6 above excellent compare this dump. my advice to everybody dont book this hotel sleep in your car it would be cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Sep 10, 2014
We had a pleasant stay, the room was clean.The breakfast was just perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

nice hotel closed to downtown and beach

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: the pool
Cons: no
Location: perfect closed to everything
very good, mi family was happy , in the pool they have much fund......!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quite hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Very quiet, rooms were clean.
Cons: Towels were a bit rough.
Upon checking in I was greeted by a very pleasant and friendly staff. Check in went smooth and quickly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
It was fine for the location right along the interstate. Just hard to get into if you were thinking it was just simple and right there.....the driveway is between taco bell and Denny's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value choice

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Cons: It would be nice if rooms had a mini fridge.
Best western St. Augustine was exactly what we wanted. Moderately priced, spacious room, very clean, and great location just off I-95 exit. Room appeared recently renovated, everything was in excellent condition. Rooms were quiet and well shielded from nearby highway. Wifi worked well and breakfast was decent, including some warm items. We found it superior value for what we paid through Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Not worth it!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: It's only a 10 minute drive from the tourist attractions and old city
Cons: Not much
Location: There's a couple of shopping plazas and a handful of restaurants but nothing out of the ordinary.
The room had a major humidity problem. All my belongings got damp overnight. The employee at the front desk said they couldn't do anything about it. The toilet wasn't flushing well either. I know this isn't a 5 star hotel, but I was expecting even for the basic functions of the hotel to be working correctly. I wouldn't go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and remodled new
Because of the other reviews being good i chose this hotel.Sad. Good hotel if you like outside corridors and a/c blowers, coming on every second from the under the window a/c. Breakfast was a joke. All these people in a hotel room converted into a breakfast room. Dont ask the front desk girl where its located, she will jump down your throat.