Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Berlin, Conn.

Very convenient and relaxed atmosphere

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: The grounds were spacious and well designed. Even the roadway approach to it was impressive. The suite was well laid out and comfortable.
Cons: I was not there long enough to determine any negative aspects about the location or accommodations.
Location: I was there to run a 5k race on Christina Drive. This was my second successive year in running there. We also visited the old city and light house.
It was a pleasant surprise to find this hotel located close to our touring interests and yet remote enough for maximum relaxation. I found it on the internet and booked it. The rooms were well furnished , clean and comfortable. Our view out the window was also good as we had the pool area in our view. Parking was good and safe. The area outside was well lit. The pool area was exciting. People using it were having a lot of fun. We felt at home immediately. I only wished to have stayed there longer. I called my daughter to let her know about it. She is very fussy but I'm sure that she would like this one a lot. I definitely will plan this stop again but for a longer period.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Iowa

Nice but cramped.

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed. Full kitchen facilities.
Cons: Living area was small and bath had very little counter space.
It was a pleasant stay, but the living area was crowded and hard to get around. It would be unpleasant if there were any more than two people staying in the suite. The bath was good sized, but very little counter space. Bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under Construction

Posted Feb 7, 2014
The pool is great. Kids loved it, and stayed out there all day! The main building was under construction and that was dissappointing. The room was good - no complaints. Nothing extravigant but its better than the average chain any day!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway to the World Golf Village

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Great location, and room arrangement.
Cons: Some repairs needed.
Location: WGV is great and the outlet malls are close by. If you like to golf it is ideal. If you do not, I have no idea what you would do.
Overall, it is a nice facility, but dated. It would have received better marks, but here was some mold in the shower, and the shower controls did not work; instead the shower head was replaced with PVC valve that turned the water off and on. That was quite tacky. Wireless speed was very slow as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luis from Valrico, FL

Nice hotel to stay with the family

Posted Dec 30, 2013
We visited St. Augustine with the family, and the Bluegreen Grande Villas was a great option to stay with the entire family. Nice people at the reception, nice pool, pool table and basket court.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Judy from FL

Took forever to check in

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Woman at check in couldn't find our reservation. When she did, claimed she had to enter in the entire reservation. Took 30 minutes. Charged us $100 retainer for I don't know what?? Not sure if they've removed it yet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to the hall of fame.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
I play golf, so I enjoy very much. The swimming pool is nice and the kids enjoy. There is a restaurant close by and the hall Golf of fame and a Imax cinema.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room, friendly staff.

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Maybe have late-night dining options.
Location: Located in the luxurious World Golf Village, about a 15 minute drive from St. Augustine.
Awesome room and customer service. Very family-friendly and beautiful (and large) pool. Great resort experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joni from Fernandina Beach

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The trip and stay were fantastic. We stayed in a 2 bedroom and it was just like being in your own place. The pool is the best with great activities. It is a great location for going both into St. Augustine and Jacksonville. We really love your resort and look forward to returning sometime soon.