Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ATL

Very nice getaway spot!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The entire setup of the resort is wonderful. Loved the planned and unplanned activities that were available. The pool was fantastic!
Cons: We did have a couple of roaches in our room, which is to be expected in Florida. The staff was very apologetic to us, though.
Overall, we very much enjoyed our time here. We felt very safe, and our teenagers had a lot of fun exploring the resort and engaging in the activities. It made our mediocre experience at our family reunion worth the trip. :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen & Tom from Georgia

Beautiful get away for anniversary, golf, etc.

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Very beautiful grounds!
Cons: They were remodeling some of the hotel rooms. Ours was pretty much done, but needed some areas touched up.
Location: Very accessible to interstate and towns near by.
An anniversary/vacation get away in December! Grounds were beautifully decorated for Christmas. Very friendly and accommodating staff. The hotel was close to the Golf Hall of Fame!! We did not have time to play the golf course, but plan to return to do so. The interstate was close by and made it easy to travel to St Augustine and other locations nearby.
2 out of 5
by Bon-Bon from Georgia

You might want to choose another place to stay

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The pool area, the surrounding golf course, how close it was to the Golf Hall of Fame
Cons: Better, softer beds. Insulation in the walls so you don't hear your neighbors. Better design and room layout
Location: The Golf Hall of Fame is right next door. Easy walk over. Close to the outlet malls and some restaurants. A 15 min drive to St. Augustine beach.
I don't want to hurt their business, but I have to be honest and say this was not a great place for the money. The grounds were nice, the surrounding golf courses were nice, the walk around the grounds was scenic, the pool was nice, and the basketball court was nice, but the room was the worst my family and I have stayed for a very long time. We chose this resort due to the proximity to the Golf Hall of Fame, which my husband and 11 year old son had been waiting to see. When we drove up, the resort looked very nice, clean and reminded us of other resorts we stay in while in Orlando. Once we saw the room, the comparison ended. Very small room, no balcony, and no view out the windows to speak of. That night, the biggest surprise was how THIN the walls are. We heard EVERYTHING our neighbors were doing, which was partying, cussing, laughing and even peeing in their bathroom. We didn't go to sleep till 2 when they finally got quiet. And the beds were the hardest beds we have ever slept on. Even my son tried sleeping on the pullout sofa to get away from the noise and the hard bed. The pullout was so bad that he woke up with a stiff back. Also, for 4 people, the room felt small and cramped like a cheap hotel room. We had expected more space for the money. Finally, here's the kicker. Its a time share. We were pressured repeatedly to attend the sales presentation. We politely declined several times and they kept on asking. In short, this wasn't the best stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Not satisfied from Orlando Fl

Not Impressed

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I just did not like the customer service, the hotel, and the fact that my checkout time was at 10 and they stated calling my room at knocking on the door by 9am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Berlin, Conn.

Very convenient and relaxed atmosphere

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: The grounds were spacious and well designed. Even the roadway approach to it was impressive. The suite was well laid out and comfortable.
Cons: I was not there long enough to determine any negative aspects about the location or accommodations.
Location: I was there to run a 5k race on Christina Drive. This was my second successive year in running there. We also visited the old city and light house.
It was a pleasant surprise to find this hotel located close to our touring interests and yet remote enough for maximum relaxation. I found it on the internet and booked it. The rooms were well furnished , clean and comfortable. Our view out the window was also good as we had the pool area in our view. Parking was good and safe. The area outside was well lit. The pool area was exciting. People using it were having a lot of fun. We felt at home immediately. I only wished to have stayed there longer. I called my daughter to let her know about it. She is very fussy but I'm sure that she would like this one a lot. I definitely will plan this stop again but for a longer period.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Iowa

Nice but cramped.

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed. Full kitchen facilities.
Cons: Living area was small and bath had very little counter space.
It was a pleasant stay, but the living area was crowded and hard to get around. It would be unpleasant if there were any more than two people staying in the suite. The bath was good sized, but very little counter space. Bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Emit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jorge from Tampa

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I AND FAMILY LOVE EVERYTHING ALL YOUR STAFF ARE WONDERFUL. THANKS.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under Construction

Posted Feb 7, 2014
The pool is great. Kids loved it, and stayed out there all day! The main building was under construction and that was dissappointing. The room was good - no complaints. Nothing extravigant but its better than the average chain any day!!