Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tampa Bay

Good not Great

Posted Sep 17, 2014
I always stay at Casa Monica when I visit St. Augustine. The reasons they don't get a "great" this time are: 1. Fourteen plus dollars for WiFi. Really?!? 2. Sat at the pool for at least 30 minutes. Didn't see any staff. Would have loved a cocktail. 3. Ordered room service from 95 Cordova. Steak was undercooked, presentation was meh and there were no condiments (french fries with out ketchup. Eek!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greenock

Still great but standards slipping

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Service and staff.
Cons: Room cleanliness and condition. Free wifi
We arrived for a four night stay and we're allocated a twin queen room which was fine. The room condition was fine but it was clear that the standards had slipped from our previous stay. The service was excellent from all staff and they were very attentive and pleasant. The $24 per night parking is a bit expensive and the alternatives are few but to be expected in the area. To then charge $15 for wifi is a rip off. St Augustine is still a fantastic place and Casa Monica is a great base.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah

NOT WORTH THE MONEY

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: walking distance to everything
Cons: bar area needs more staff and redecoration, stop charging for parking and internet(roll them into the price of the hotel)
Location: Beautiful old city with sailing ships, historic houses, and beach nearby
We booked this hotel for a 3 day stay over Labor Day weekend. We were celebrating our anniversary so thought we'd treat ourselves. The hotel is done in the Spanish style which is appropriate for the area as it used to be one of Flagler's hotels and has been restored. Our room was small but decently appointed. The bathroom had been redone. We went to the dining room for breakfast and asked to be seated away from 2 whiney children. The waiter seated us in a private room which was very nice. The service was excellent as was the food. We also tried to get a drink in the bar area later in the day and found it impossible to attract a waiter's attention so we left.The bar area needs more staff and redecoration(it looks more like a Knights Inn type of d├ęcor).We felt "nickled and dimed" by the hotel. The parkingwas$2495 per day and the in room internet was $9.95 per day(although there was free Wi-Fi at the coffee shop down in the lobby). I resent paying these fees when every other hotel in this price point or lower does not charge these fees. Why not roll them into the cost of the room???? We won't be back because we feel we were ripped off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Casa Monica Exec Admin, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent experience at the Casa Monica Hotel. We feel honored that you chose to celebrate your anniversary with us. We are pleased to hear that your dining experience in the 95 Cordova was satisfactory. However, we regret to hear that your experience in the lounge was unpleasant. We failed to meet your - and our own - expectations. Our restaurant and lounge will both be undergoing a renovation and menu update later this year. We would be thrilled upon your return to our hotel and dining outlets for another opportunity to provide outstanding experiences. Sincerely, Amanda Gay Executive Admin Casa Monica Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Pleasant, SC

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Location: perfect location in the city. able to walk to tons of restaurants, site seeing, etc.
This was a great hotel! Very nice. Pool area was nice. Had very friendly staff. Food was good. Valet parking. Perfect location right in the city of St. Augustine. Definitely would return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice Location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Close to the places to visit and nice decor. The pool is small, but it is opened until late, and we could unwind after the hot sunny days. walking distance to all main attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Florida

Great location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: location, ambiance, amenities
Cons: staff at restaurant
As far as location, you really couldn't get much better. It's right in the heart of the historic district and a very convenient walking distance to everything. The decor and ambiance really add to the overall experience as well, nicely done with a lot of details. The rooms are comfortable and upgraded, the staff overall was very polite. The walls are a little thin, however, and we frequently heard the conversions of people walking the hallways, or the tv's on in the room next to us. You could also hear the adjoining room's plumbing whenever a toilet was flushed or the water was turned on. But it wasn't too bad, much better than some of the B&B's we've stayed in. The hotel also has some nice amenities, and while we had a very unpleasant experience with our waiter at the restaurant there on site, the food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel, one of the Best I've stayed in!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Great Location, first class experience all around! Great facilities, service, and food. We wanted to spend the day in St. Augustine after checkout. They checked our bags at the front desk. They left access for the pool to us all day and the Valet service allowed our car to stay there until 5pm. Great w
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Historic hotel walking distance from downtown.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Very convenient location.
Cons: Used room service trays were left in the hall all day. They should also have someone taking drink etc. orders by the pool. As it is you have to call.
Location: Exploring downtown historic St. Augustine.
Overall pretty good. They charge nightly for parking which we were not told until we were handed a bill for checkout. Also, our room had steaming hot, yes hot water in the toilet. It made the bathroom steamy and uncomfortable the entire stay not to mention the discomfort if you had to sit down for a few minutes. They also charge for wifi. I've not stayed in a hotel in years that still charges for this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Native Floridian from Miami

Absolutely gorgeous

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely comfortable, perfect location for historical sightseeing, fantastic restaurant (and priced accordingly), huge room -- we had a fabulous time and can't wait to return for a longer stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

The Best in St. Augustine.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
The best hotel in town. Excelent service from the arrival until we leave. Nice and friendly service. You only have to arrive to St. Augustine and enjoy, including the hotel.