Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, FL

Historic charm

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Just beautiful. Reminiscent of Gilded Age luxury. Staff was eager to spoil us at every opportunity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Great Hotel, best location

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location, rooms, and restaurant.
Cons: The pressure on the shower was weak.
Location: Walk around the neighborhood, its so pretty!
This is a great hotel for visiting St. Agustine. It has the best location and a very nice restaurant. Everybody is very friendly. After walking around town, I really think it is the ONLY place to stay on a 4 star basis. We went with my husband, baby and parents and our rooms were very nice. A little dark, but great rooms overall (the light issue was probably due to being on the second floor). I asked for a crib and it was already in the room when we checked in, which was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Average at best for four stars.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Location, lobby.
Cons: Food, restaurant interior is tired.
Location: Very central to old town, fort, waterfront and Flagler College.
Does not live up to four star status except in pricing. One morning there was no hot water and after a bit of complaining was offered a $10 food voucher. Ouch. Much better food off the premises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Casa Monica Exec Admin, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Bob, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent experience at the Casa Monica. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced from the water issues and that our attempt to resolve the situation did not meet your expectations. I apologize that your dininng experience was less than satisfactory. Everything we do is aimed at our guests' satisfaction, and unfortunately we fell short of our goal during your experience with us. Our restaurant and menu are currently undergoing updates, and truly hope you will join us again and allow the privilege to serve you and make your next stay memorable! We would love the chance to regain your loyalty and make your next stay one to remember! Sincerely, Isa Pappagallo Café Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great historical location

Posted Jan 23, 2015
The hotel is great: great people, great service. Valey parking, restaurant and bar, close to all historical places and downtown promenade area, beautiful view. If you need a refrige, request it for $10
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Nice hotel, nice location, lunch on plastic plates

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Cons: Pls see my comment about the lunch 2nd: the bar furniture is not comfortable
We ordered lunch and got it served on plastice plates which I find for a high rated hotel real strange.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Nice hotel in historic ares of St. Augustine

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Location to the historic area of St. Augustine & decor of the hotel.
Cons: The rooms need more sound proofing. We could hear our neighbors coming in at 3:00AM then the continued conversation they had for the next 2 hours.
Location: Close to restaurants, shops and historical sites.
This hotel is beautiful and full of artwork. The rooms were clean and pretty with unique furnishings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Extraordinary. Close to everything.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Best hotel stay in the historic district. Awesome dinner as well at the hotel restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic Hotel in the heart of St. Augustine

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to everything in historic St. Augustine
The hotel is very nice but very pricey. We have always wanted to stay at Casa Monica because it is an historic hotel and is right in the middle of historic St. Augustine. Everything was great; amenities, staff & location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Beautiful disappointment

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Furnishings, location, most of the staff.
Cons: Cafe service, concierge confusion, low shower water pressure, noisy streets, charging for internet!?
Location: Downtown has so many great shops and history, you're right there!
The hotel is in a beautiful historic building located in St Augustine's very walkable downtown area. The furnishings were great, most of the staff was very friendly. Upon check-in we were greeted by a very friendly concierge who gave us information on the New Year's celebrations and fireworks that was entirely incorrect resulting in us sitting in the cold by the fort for fireworks that never came. On New Year's morning a cold water pipe had a leak resulting in no cold water for the entire hotel, thankfully we were not in a hurry to get ready. Also on New Year's Day I ordered a cheeseburger at the cafe which took over an hour to arrive with the wrong cheese. On another visit to the cafe a worker there was less than approachable and seemed like she didn't enjoy her job. I hope the issues were due to the New Year's rush but when the hotel charges as much as it does you expect a little more. Thankfully a manager heard our complaint and apologetically refunded a decent portion of our charges. I would like to give the hotel another chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville

Great time of year to visit st Augustine.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Location to everything. We became a part of history.
Location: Outstanding location. Enjoyed the Tini Martini on the waterfront. Did the carriage ride and trolly tour. Learned so much about the history of SA.
Christmas lights, great dining nearby. Was crowded on Saturday but still wonderful